West Wratting, Cambridgeshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to West Wratting, Cambridgeshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|West Wratting, Cambridgeshire|
|Poor Law Union||Linton PLU|
|Parish registers: 1579|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1599|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Ely (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Cambridgeshire Record Office|
WRATTING, WEST (St. Andrew), a parish, in the union of Linton, hundred of Radfield, county of Cambridge, 5¼ miles (N. E. by N.) from Linton. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- An indexed transcription of the parish registers of West Wratting : baptisms, 1579-1950; marriages, 1579-1950; burials, 1579-1950; banns, 1754-1950 at FHL
- Bishop's transcripts for West Wratting, 1599-1865 at FHL
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241224.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cambridgeshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
West Wratting on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 25 May 2015, at 01:22.
- This page has been accessed 1,341 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News