Wheeling, West VirginiaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Wheeling, West Virginia ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- Church records, Wheeling, West Virginia, 1818-1954
- Records of First Presbyterian Church, Wheeling, West Virginia (1827-1834)
- Wheeling (West Virginia) city directories 1839,1851,1882-1883,1884,1886,1888,1890-1896,1903-1922, 1924, 1926,1928,1930,1932,1934.
- [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wheeling,_West_Virginia#History Wheeling,_West_Virginia (Wikipedia)}
- History of Wheeling City and Ohio County, West Virginia and representative citizens 1902
- The Daily register (Wheeling, West Virginia)
- Deutsche Zeitung (Wheeling, West Virginia) 1908 in German.
- Virginia statesman (Wheeling, West Virginia) Vol. 1, no. 1 (2 Jan. 1828)-v. 2, no. 26 (24 June 1829)
- Wheeling compiler (West Virginia) Vol. 1, no. 1 (1 July 1829)-v. 2, no. 27 (29 Dec. 1830).
- The Wheeling intellingencer (West Virginia) 1852
- The Wheeling register (West Virginia) 1912, 1913
- Virginia north-western gazette (Wheeling, West Virginia) Vol. 1, no. 50 (18 Aug. 1821)-v. 4, no. 191 (1 May 1824)
- Wheeling daily gazette (West Virginia)
- Wheeling tri-weekly gazette (West Virginia) 1840
Janice L. Jones, City Clerk Lisa Gruber, Administrative Assistant 1500 Chapline Street, Room 301 Wheeling, WV 26003 (304) 234-3694 Office hours - 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday City Clerk The City of Wheeling, West Virginia Historic Resources
|This West Virginia-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 30 January 2015, at 02:18.
- This page has been accessed 776 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News