Wiesendangen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wiesendangen parish

Guide to Wiesendangen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

In 2014, the civil parish of Bertschikon bei Attikon was incorporated into Wiesendangen.

Place Names

Locations within Wiesendangen

Attikon
Berghof
Buch
Hinteregg
Kreuzstrasse

Menzengrüt
Mühle
Riethof
Sonnenhof
Stationsstrasse

Steinbruch
Steinegg
Tellen
Wallikon
Wiesendangen

Surrounding Parishes

Elgg
Ellikon an der Thur
Elsau
Gachnang (Thurgau)
Hettlingen
Oberwinterthur
Rickenbach

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Wiesendangen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 45
1637 1185142 1 41
1640 1185143 2 705
1643 1185146 1 655
1646 1185148 1 275
1649 1185149 1 761
1663 1185179 2 271
1670 1185154 1 525
1678 1185157 1 1071
1682 1185160 3 159
1688 1185162 1 725
1694 1185166 2 325
1709 1185170 1 451
1721 1185175 1 223
1738 1185175 1 235
1750 1185175 1 245

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wiesendangen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Wiesendangen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 15:07.
  • This page has been accessed 352 times.