Wiltshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Wiltshire ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|News and Events|
|* Please add upcoming genealogical news and events|
| Key topics to get started:
|Did You Know?|
|* Please add items of interest|
|How to edit this sidebar|
Welcome to the Wiltshire pageUnique genealogical features:
- Wiltshire Nimrod Index - gigantic index to Wiltshire baptisms, marriages, burials, wills, and varied documents. Searchable for a small fee.
- Wiltshire Wills 1540-1858 - complete index and growing number of images
- Wiltshire Baptism Index 1538-1837 at Find My Past
- Wiltshire Apprenticeship Index at Wiltshire and Swindon History Centre
- Visitation of Wiltshire 1623 is online
- 15 volumes of the Victoria County History of Wiltshire are online
- Parish Register Transcriptions and Other Society Publications (2012) by Wiltshire Family History Society
For more specific information about the parishes see Wiltshire Online Parish Clerks.
- Wiltshire Resources and help pages on RootsChat Wiltshire Resources and help pages. (Free).
To view a further list of web sites and/or web pages for Wiltshire and many of its parishes, visit FHLFavorites.info.
- This page was last modified on 3 February 2015, at 20:01.
- This page has been accessed 10,525 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News