Wollishofen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wollishofen parish

Guide to Wollishofen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.




Wollishofen originally belonged to the church parish of Kilchberg. In 1702, it was transferred to the church parish of Sankt Peter in the city of Zürich. It becane an independent Protestant parish in 1854.

In 1893, Wollishofen was annexed by the city of Zürich.

Place Names

Locations within Wollishofen

Surrounding Parishes

Enge (Sankt Peter)
Leimbach (Sankt Peter)
Riesbach (Neumünster)
Wiedikon (Sankt Peter)


Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

Wollishofen belonged to the parish of Kilchberg until 1702. For censuses prior to 1702, see Kilchberg.

The following censuses are available for Wollishofen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1649 1185149 1 91
1710 1185169 1 379
1740 1185173 2 629


(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wollishofen families:

Civil Registration


The following surnames held citizenship in Wollishofen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich


Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2015, at 03:50.
  • This page has been accessed 468 times.