Wolvercott, Oxfordshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Woodstock PLU|
|Parish registers: 1596|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1721|
|Probate Court||Courts of the Bishop (Episcopal Consistory) and the Archdeaconry of Oxford|
|Location of Archive|
|Oxfordshire Record Office|
WOOLVERCOTT, a parish in Woodstock district, Oxfordshire; on the Oxford and Birmingham railway, 2½ miles N by W of Oxford. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Wolvercott, Oxfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.|
|Wolvercott, Oxfordshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Oxfordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 14:18.
- This page has been accessed 721 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News