Woodhouse Hall, Nottinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Woodhouse Hall, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Woodhouse Hall, Nottinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Worksop|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
WOODHOUSE-HALL, an extra-parochial liberty, in the union of Worksop, Hatfield division of the wapentake of Bassetlaw, N. division of the county of Nottingham, 6½ miles (S. W. by S.) from Worksop.
Woodhouse Hall is an extra parochial area which forms part of the the county boundary with neighbour Whitwell, Derbyshire. Search surrounding parishes for church records
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
For history of civil registration in this area see Worksop Registration District
Woodhouse Hall is an extra parochial area
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Woodhouse Hall
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438902.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
- This page was last modified on 3 June 2015, at 01:41.
- This page has been accessed 1,318 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News