Worcester Holy Trinity, Worcestershire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Worcester All Saints, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Worcester Holy Trinity & St Matthews was created in 1866 from Claines Ancient Parish & Worcester St Martin Ancient Parish. The church was demolished in 1969. In 1952 the Conventional District of Ronkswood with the Mission Church of St Matthew was formed. This ultimately became the parish church of Worcester Holy Trinity, the Mission Church being replaced in 1965 by the current church dedicated to the Holy Trinity & St Matthew.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464215.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- ↑ Worcester Branch of the Birmingham &amp; Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry. Date accessed and adapted: 21 November 2013.
- This page was last modified on 20 May 2015, at 14:52.
- This page has been accessed 834 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More