Yarwell, Northamptonshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Yarwell, Northamptonshire)

EnglandGotoarrow.pngNorthamptonshire Gotoarrow.pngNorthamptonshire Parishes

Guide to Yarwell, Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Yarwell, Northamptonshire
Type Chapelry
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Willybrook
County Northamptonshire
Poor Law Union Oundle PLU
Registration District Oundle
Records begin
Parish registers: 1572; For more records see Nassington
Bishop's Transcripts: 1605
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Oundle
Diocese Peterborough
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Pre-1851 - Court of the Peculiar of Nassington; Post-1850 - Court of the Archdeaconry of Northampton
Location of Archive
Northamptonshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

YARWELL (St. Mary Magdalene), a parish, in the union of Oundle, hundred of Willybrook. N. division of the county of Northampton, 1¼ mile (S. by W.) from Wansford. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Yarwell, Northamptonshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC BTs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
AC PRs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
FREG = FreeREG - free[4]
Yarwell, Northamptonshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC BTs 1848-1866 1848-1866 1848-1866 1848-1866
AC PRs 1813-1872 1813-1872 1813-1881 1813-1881
FREG 1605-1617, 1706-1740, 1800-1872 1605-1617, 1714-1740, 1804-1837 1605-1617, 1706-1740, 1800-1882

Marriages from 1648 to 1700 are indexed in Northamptonshire Marriage Index Pre-1700 (2nd ed.). FHL British CD-ROM no. 5489; publisher's bookstore.


Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438881.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 707-716. Date accessed: 27 February 2013.
  2. 2.0 2.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  3. 3.0 3.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  4. 'Northamptonshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 29 November 2014.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 May 2015, at 21:26.
  • This page has been accessed 937 times.