Zell parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Zell parish

Guide to Zell parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Zell

Aeuli
Asyl
Au
Bähntal
Bolstern
Bolsternbuck
Burgweid
Einfang
Engelburg
Garten
Hinter-Rikon
Hornsäge

Hornwiden
Kollbrunn
Königstal
Lettenberg
Liebegg
Loch
Lochfeld
Neu-Rikon
Ober-Langenhard
Ober-Rikon
Obere Rüti
Ober-Rutzen

Rämismühle
Rikon
Röhrli
Schöntal
Schooren
Schulhaus Langenhard
Seefeld
Siedlung bei Langenhard
Steinhäldeli
Tobelhof

Töbeli
Tösswies
Türliacker
Unter-Langenhard
Unter-Rikon
Untere Rüti
Unter-Rutzen
Weidli
Weissen
Zehntenfrei
Zell

Surrounding Parishes

Kyburg
Schlatt
Seen
Turbenthal
Weisslingen
Wildberg

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Zell:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 73
1637 1185142 1 63
1640 1185143 2 727
1643 1185146 1 673
1646 1185148 1 293
1649 1185149 1 781
1657 1185179 1 62
1657 1185151 1 529
1663 1185179 2 283
1671 1185154 1 571
1678 1185157 1 1003
1682 1185160 3 59
1686 1185162 1 781
1701 1185169 1 139
1711 1185172 2 61
1724 1185175 1 467
1762 1185175 1 485

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Zell families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Zell prior to 1875:

Bosshard
Büchi
Buff (1835, from Reichenburg)
Decker (1850, from Germany)
Egli
Furrer
Graf (1874, from Germany)
Grob
Hofmann
Huguenin (1831, from France)
Hürlimann
Isler
Kägi
Keller
Kleinert
Kuhn
Kündig
Meili
Metzger
Mörgeli
Müller
Näf
Nüssli
Oehninger
Ott
Peter
Ramp
Saxer
Schneider
Schoch
Schwarz (1826)
Stahel
Wäckerlig
Warmbrodt (from Siselen)
Winkler
Wirth
Zuppinger

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2015, at 03:49.
  • This page has been accessed 766 times.