Zumikon parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Zumikon parish

Guide to Zumikon parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Zumikon

Breitenacker
Fahrlifang
Gössikon
Golfhaus
Grund
Hegiwies
Heurüti
Isleren
Kapf

Kreien
Kühlenbrunnen
Langmatt
Letzi
Maiacker
Moosacker
Peteracker
Pfadacker
Rain

Rebhaus
Rietacker
Rossweid
Ruchenacker
Sonnenhof
Tobelhaus
Waltikon
Weid
Zumikon

Surrounding Parishes

Küsnacht
Maur
Zollikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Zumikon:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1633 1185140 1 599
1637 1185142 2 575
1640 1185143 1 87
1643 1185145 1 35
1646 1185147 2 1
1670 1185155 1 515
1678 1185152 3 219
1694 1185165 1 859
1708 1185169 1 619

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Zumikon families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Zumikon belongs to the Küsnacht civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Zivilstandsamt Küsnacht
Obere Dorfstrasse 32
CH-8700 Küsnacht

Tel: +41 44 913 13 22

email: zivilstandsamt@kuesnacht.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Zumikon prior to 1875:

Bertschinger
Bosshard
Brunner
Fenner
Furrer
Hardmeier
Hess

Jud
Kindlimann
Stiefel
Tobler
Trüb
Weber

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 15:23.
  • This page has been accessed 587 times.