Austevoll, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hordaland County > Austevoll

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Austevoll prestegjeld (clerical district).   Contains the parish registers for Austevoll (Østervold) and Møkster. They were separated from Sund clerical district in 1910. For earlier records see Sund clerical district.  Records available from 1852-1925.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Austevoll/Austevoll:  1877-1938

Austevoll/Møkster:  1852-1939

For earlier records see Sund

Census Records

See Sund for records before 1900

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

37 Austevold, 38 Bakholmen vestre, Bakkesund, Bekkjarvik, 42 Birkeland, 44 Bjaanes, Bjånesøy, 45 Bjelland, 43 Blaasternes, Blænes, 48 Bratten, Brekke, 57 Busesund, 56 Drønen, Eikholm, Gauksheim, Grasdal, Gåsnes, 40 Haugland, 46 Haukenes, 54 Heiemark, Hilarøy, Horgo, 41 Hufthammer, Hundvåkøy, Husavik, Hustarøy, 46 Kolbenshavn, 58 Kolbensvik, 31 Krosshavn, 43 Lilletræet, 36 Mælingen, 52 Nausheller, 58 Nauthellen, 50 Nordeid, 43 Notenes, Nova, Otterå, Pirholmen Austre, 39 Pirholmen Vestre, 56 Rostesund, 43 Rostøy, 49 Saatendal, 31 Sandtorr, 47 Sandvik, 32 Skaar, 43 Storebø, 55 Straumsøy, Sætre, Såtendal, 51 Søreide, Sørvik, 34 Toranger, 35 Troland, Tøkje, Uglenes, 53 Vasnes, Veggenese, Vinnes, Vik, 33 Økland

Probate Records

1702-1910: Records are found in Nordhordaland judicial district.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

Return to Hordaland County

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 June 2014, at 15:56.
  • This page has been accessed 915 times.