Begndal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Begndal

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from the parishes Bagn (Sør-Aurdal), with Leirskogen chapel, Reinli, Begndal and Hedal in Sør-Aurdal clerical district. Included Bruflat parish until 1894 when it became part of the newly established Bruflat clerical district. Aurdal clerical district became Nord-Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal clerical districts in 1805. Records begin in 1807. For earlier records see Nord-Aurdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Sør-Aurdal: 1807-1849, 1866-1872, 1866-1885
Sør-Aurdal / Bagn: 1849-1924
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadalen: 1862-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadal: 1894-1921
Sør-Aurdal /Bruflat: 1866-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Hedal: 1849-1923
Sør-Aurdal / Reinli: 1849-1929

Census Records

See Sør-Aurdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

74 Aagjerdsodden 65 Augunstykket 71 Blekkelien, Jordet, Midtmoen 74 Djupedalen 71 Dokken med Brenna 68 Elgevassæteren 72 Engen 74 Finnevoldlien 65 Garthus nordre 69 Grimsrud 65 Haugen 73 Haugsrud 68 Hesjabakken og Skaret 74 Iversæteren 74 Jobraaten 74 Laagøen 68 Larsebølet 71 Linheien 65 Lybæk 74 Myre 71 Piltingsrud vestre 67 Purkefoss 67 Rustebakke 74 Røvsholo 74 Seigen, Moseengen 74 Slimsa 68 Steinsrud 72 Storsæterlien 71 Strandbraaten 74 Strømmen nordre 74 Strømmen nordre med Modalen 74 Strømslien 74 Sørum 72 Tollevsrud 74 Tronsehaugen 74 Tørrispladsen 73 Vadhammeren 75 Øivandet

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 14:49.
  • This page has been accessed 452 times.