Brindle Heath St AnnEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Lancashire Gotoarrow.png Lancashire Parishes

Contents

Parish History

Brindle Heath St Ann Chapelry was built by the year 1866, as a district chapelry, lying within the ancient parish of Manchester Our Lady, St George and St Denys.

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Online index of nearly 15 million Lancashire Births, Marriages and Deaths is at Lancashire BMD.

Church Records

Online Records

Brindle Heath St Ann Chapelry was created by the year 1866 and stood within the ancient parish boundary of Manchester (Cathedral) Our Lady, St George and St Denys.

Online transcriptions exist for the baptism, marriage and burial registers to this chapelry as well as for Manchester Cathedral. Displayed below are the links to the online data content for the chapelry  located at the web sites indicated below; note the ranges of years: 


FS =FamilySearch.org
LOPCLancashire Online Parish Clerk
FMP =  FMP = FindMyPast
LBMDLancashire BMD
AC = Ancestry.co.uk


BRINDLE HEATH ST ANN (1866) Indexes - see also PENDLETON
Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS None None None Extant
LOPC 1866-1928 1923-1935 None
LBMD None None None

MANCHESTER CATHEDRAL - OUR LADY, ST GEORGE AND ST DENYS (1573) Indexes (ancient parish containing BRINDLE HEATH Chapelry)

Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1573-1872 1573-1889  None
LOPC 1573-1616;1777-1837 1573-1616;1782-1836 - part. yrs 1573-1616;1792-1836 - part. yrs
LBMD 1837-1881 1837-1946 1837-1881 
AC  1573-1616 1573-1616 1573-1616

To view a full list of all the chapelries and district chapels comprising the ancient parish of Manchester City (Cathedral), and to view all of the links to their respective baptisms, marriages and burials online, be sure to visit the MANCHESTER (CATHEDRAL) OUR LADY, ST GEORGE & ST DENYS page.

Original Records

Original parish registers are housed at the Manchester Central Library. ==== Census records ====


Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 306911.

Poor Law Unions

Chorley Poor Law Union, Lancashire

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lancashire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 June 2014, at 15:10.
  • This page has been accessed 759 times.