FamilySearch Wiki:Category deletionEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
(New page: Deleting categories follows the same process as articles/pages. Categories that do not follow naming conventions can be immediately renamed; however, articles in the deleted category shoul...)
 
(add {{Policies and guidelines}})
 
(5 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Deleting categories follows the same process as articles/pages. Categories that do not follow naming conventions can be immediately renamed; however, articles in the deleted category should be re-categorized first. <br>
+
{{Guideline}}
 +
Deleting categories follows the same [[FamilySearch Wiki:Deletion Process|process]] as articles/pages. Categories that do not follow naming conventions can be immediately renamed; however, articles in the deleted category should be re-categorized first.  
 +
 
 +
== See also ==
 +
* [[FamilySearch Wiki:Categorization]]
 +
 
 +
{{Policies and guidelines}}
 +
 
 +
[[Category:Deletion process|{{PAGENAME}}]]

Latest revision as of 14:18, 15 March 2011

Blue check.png This page documents a guideline. It is a generally accepted standard that contributors should attempt to follow, though it is best treated with common sense and the occasional exception.

Any substantive edit to this page should reflect consensus. When in doubt, discuss first on the talk page.

Deleting categories follows the same process as articles/pages. Categories that do not follow naming conventions can be immediately renamed; however, articles in the deleted category should be re-categorized first.

See also

  • This page was last modified on 15 March 2011, at 14:18.
  • This page has been accessed 1,950 times.