Free State, South AfricaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Free State, South Africa ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
Free Statia: reminiscences of a lifetime in the Orange Free State - Available on microfilm from the Family History Library.
List of cities and towns in the Free State.
Maps and gazetteers
Free State, South Africa Cemeteries - War graves project.
Bethelem Cemetery - Van Heerden Family Tree listings
Grave yards in Free State (The Genealogical Society of South Africa)
Find A Grave records for Free State, South Africa
Dutch Reformed Church (NGK)
The Dutch Reform Church records collection on FamilySearch includes records from 1848 to 1956.
Dutch Reformed Church (NHK)
Reformed Church (GK)
Parish registers, Catholic Church, Mission, Tempe (Orange Free State), 1869-1930 - microfilm available from the Family History Library.
- Civil registration (marriages - blacks), Orange Free State, 1931-1955.
- Civil registration (marriages - whites, coloureds and Indians), Orange Free State, 1931-1955.
- Civil registration (marriages), Orange Free State, 1848-1899.
- Civil registration (marriages), Orange Free State, 1929-1930.
Orange Free State (South Africa). Land Board - Property claims, confiscations and forfeitures, 1853-1866.
See here for a description of what death notices are and where they are located.
South Africa, Orange Free State, Estate Files, 1951-2006 - Images of estate files from The Master of Supreme Court in Bloemfontein.
The Family History Library has microfilm ofEstate files, Orange Free State, 1832-1989.
- This page was last modified on 2 February 2015, at 18:51.
- This page has been accessed 1,362 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More