Logan Utah FamilySearch Library/Class Schedule

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
(Adjust schedule to accommodate addition of Brother Curry's classes)
Line 56: Line 56:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Thu, Sep 4
+
| Thu, Sep 4  
| Family Search
+
| Family Search  
| Robert Curry
+
| Robert Curry  
| 2
+
| 2  
| 7 pm
+
| 7 pm  
| Upstairs
+
| Upstairs  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
Line 231: Line 231:
 
| Gail Bartholomew  
 
| Gail Bartholomew  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
| 3 pm  
+
| 1 pm  
 
|  
 
|  
 
| <br>
 
| <br>
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Mon, Sep 22
+
| Mon, Sep 22  
| My Heritage.com
+
| My Heritage.com  
| Yvonne Curry
+
| Yvonne Curry  
| 1
+
| 1  
| 10 am
+
| 10 am  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
Line 318: Line 318:
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| Mon, Sep 29  
 
| Mon, Sep 29  
| Family Search
+
| Family Search  
| Robert Curry
+
| Robert Curry  
| 2
+
| 2  
| 10 am
+
| 10 am  
 
|  
 
|  
 
| <br>
 
| <br>
Line 542: Line 542:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Mon, Oct 20
+
| Mon, Oct 20  
| Family Tree
+
| Family Tree  
| Robert Curry
+
| Robert Curry  
| 4
+
| 4  
| 3 pm
+
| 3 pm  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
Line 578: Line 578:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Thu, Oct 23
+
| Thu, Oct 23  
| Family Tree
+
| Family Tree  
| Robert Curry
+
| Robert Curry  
| 4
+
| 4  
| 5 pm
+
| 5 pm  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Thu, Oct 23
+
| Thu, Oct 23  
| Using Descendancy Research for LDS Families
+
| Using Descendancy Research for LDS Families  
| Wade Nicholas
+
| Wade Nicholas  
| 1
+
| 1  
 
| 7 pm  
 
| 7 pm  
| Upstairs
+
| Upstairs  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
Line 749: Line 749:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Mon, Nov 17
+
| Mon, Nov 17  
| Find My Past.com
+
| Find My Past.com  
| Robert Curry
+
| Robert Curry  
| 1
+
| 1  
| 1 pm
+
| 1 pm  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|  
Line 794: Line 794:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
| Thu, Nov 20
+
| Thu, Nov 20  
| Indexing Obituaries
+
| Indexing Obituaries  
| Eva Rohwer
+
| Eva Rohwer  
| 1
+
| 1  
| 7 pm
+
| 7 pm  
| Upstairs
+
| Upstairs  
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 20:09, 11 August 2014

Logan FSL
Address
50 North Main
Logan, Utah
435-755-5594
ut_cache@ldsmail.net
Hours
Mon: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tue-Thurs: 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri - Sat: 9:30 am – 5 pm
FHC Pages
Home
Contact Information
Holiday Schedule
Calendar
Classes
Tours & Group Activities
Resources
Services
Local Resources
Volunteer
Online Film Ordering

Contents

Please Register in Advance

  • Click here to Register Online  
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.
  • You must register online for all of our classes now.

Cancel a Class Registration

  • If you need to cancel a previous class registration, click here
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.

1-on-1 Training

  • You don't have to sign up for an organized group class to get help at the Library.
  • Come in and work 1-on-1 with a staff member.
  • Ask at the reception desk for specialists in the program, method, type of record, etc. you need help with.

Class Schedule

All classes are FREE! Click the class title to get the handout for the class. For a description of the classesclick here.

Printable Schedule



Tue, Sep 2 The Beginning Path for FamilySearch/Family Tree
Luana Merrill
1 5pm


Wed, Sep 3 FamilySearch/Family Tree
Lynn Miller
6 5 pm


Thu, Sep 4 Computer Basics Stacie Gomm
1 5 pm


Thu, Sep 4 Family Search Robert Curry 2 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Sep 5
Family History Consultant Workshop
Wade Nicholas
2/Mth 1-4 pm


Sat, Sep 6
Find Cousins Using FSFT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill
1 10 am

Sat, Sep 6
The Beginning Path for FamilySearch/Family Tree Luana Merrill
1 1 pm


Tue, Sep 9
Ancestral Quest Robert Gerber
4 10 am


Tue, Sep 9
Find Cousins Using FSFT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill
1 5 pm


Tue, Sep 9 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop
Irene Burton
2/Mth 7 pm
Upstairs

Wed, Sep 10
Ancestry.com Dedee Dalebout
1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Sep 11
Introduction to Danish Research Irene Burton
1 10 am

Thu, Sep 11 Becoming a True Sourcing Expert Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm

Thu, Sep 11 Genealogy and Google--A Good Duo Martin Peterson
1 5 pm



Mon, Sep 15 Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 1 pm
Tue, Sep 16 Creating New Sources in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 5 pm
Tue, Sep 16 Young Women Family History Workshop Linda Clark 1 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Sep 17 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 2 10 am


Wed, Sep 17 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs


Thu, Sep 18 Getting Started in Family Tree Stacie Gomm 2 5 pm

Fri, Sep 19 Family History Consultant Workshop Dedee Dalebout 2/Mth 1-4 pm


Sat, Sep 20 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop Irene Burton 2/Mth 10 am


Sat, Sep 20 Probate and Family History Gail Bartholomew 1 1 pm
Mon, Sep 22 My Heritage.com Yvonne Curry 1 10 am

Mon, Sep 22 Indexing--Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 1 pm

Tue, Sep 23 Find Cousins--FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Tue, Sep 23 The Excitement of Stories on Family Tree Luana Merrill 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Sep 25 Introduction to Swedish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am
Thu, Sep 25 Using Descendancy Research for LDS Families Wade Nicholas 1 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, Sep 27 Young Women Family History Workshop
Linda Clark
1 10 am

Sat, Sep 27 The Excitement of Stories on Family Tree Luana Merrill 1 1 pm
Sat, Sep 27 Find Cousins--FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 3 pm

Mon, Sep 29 Family Search Robert Curry 2 10 am

Tue, Sep 30 Family Tree Memories--Photos, Stories and Documents Billy and Sherrie Jones 2 7 pm Upstairs
Wed, Oct 1 Descendancy Research Using Puzilla Dedee Dalebout 1 7 PM Upstairs

Fri, Oct 3 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas
2/Mth 1-4 pm

Sat, Oct 4 Southern USA Research Gail Bartholomew 1 1 pm


Tue, Oct 7 Find Cousins-FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Thu, Oct 9 Introduction to Danish Research Irene Burton 1 1 pm

Thu, Oct 9 Why and How to Write My Personal History Martin Peterson 1 5 pm
Thu, Oct 9 Mobile Apps Stacie Gomm 1 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, Oct 11 Young Women Family History Workshop
Linda Clark
1 10 am

Sat, Oct 11 Becoming a True Sourcing Expert Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm
Sat, Oct 11 Find Cousins-FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill

Mon, Oct 13 Indexing Obituaries Von Taylor 1 1 pm

Tue, Oct 14 Find Cousins-FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm
Tue, Oct 14 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop Irene Burton 2/Mth 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Oct 15 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 2 10 am
Wed, Oct 15 How to Search for Records Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm

Wed, Oct 15 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Oct 16 Family Tree Memories--Photos, Stories and Documents Billy and Sherrie Jones 2 10 am
Thu, Oct 16 Indexing Obituaries Eva Rohwer 1 5 pm

Thu, Oct 16 Computer Basics Stacie Gomm 1 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Oct 17 Family Search Lynn Miller 6 10 am
Fri, Oct 17 Family History Consultant Workshop Dedee Dalebout 2/Mth 1-4 pm
Sat, Oct 18 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop Irene Burton 2/Mth 10 am

Mon, Oct 20 Legacy Yvonne Curry 4 10 am
Mon, Oct 20 Family Tree Robert Curry 4 3 pm

Tue, Oct 21 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 5 pm
Tue, Oct 21 Young Women Family History Workshop Linda Clark 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Oct 23 Introduction to Swedish Records Irene Burton 1 1 pm

Thu, Oct 23 Family Tree Robert Curry 4 5 pm
Thu, Oct 23 Using Descendancy Research for LDS Families Wade Nicholas 1 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, Oct 25 Creating New Sources in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm

Mon, Oct 27 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 1 pm


Tue, Oct 28 Find Cousins-FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm


Thu, Oct 30 Getting Started in Family Tree Stacie Gomm 2 7 pm
Upstairs
Sat, Nov 1 Young Women Family History Workshop To Be Announced 1 10 am
Sat, Nov 1 Southern USA Research Gail Bartholomew 1 1 pm

Tue, Nov 4 Pioneer Ancestors--A Discovery Adventure Luana Merrill 1 5 pm


Wed, Nov 5 Family Tree Memories--Photos, Stories and Documents Billy and Sherrie Jones 2 7 pm
Upstairs

Thu, Nov 6 Introduction to Danish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am


Fri, Nov 7 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 2/Mth 1-4 pm

Sat, Nov 8 Find Cousins-FS/FT Descendancy View Derwin Merrill 1 10 am
Sat, Nov 8 Pioneer Ancestors--A Discovery Adventure Luana Merrill 1 1 pm

Mon, Nov 10 Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 1 pm
Tue, Nov 11 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop Irene Burton 2/Mth 7 pm
Upstairs

Wed, Nov 12 Getting Started in Family Tree Dedee Dalebout 2 5 pm


Thu, Nov 13 Genealogy and Google--A Good Duo Martin Peterson 1 7 pm
Upstairs

Sat, Nov 15 BSA Genealogy Merit Badge Workshop Irene Burton 2/Mth 10 am

Mon, Nov 17 Find My Past.com Robert Curry 1 1 pm
Tue, Nov 18 Young Women Family History Workshop To Be Announced 1 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Nov 19 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm
Upstairs

Thu, Nov 20 Introduction to Swedish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am


Thu, Nov 20 Mobile Apps Stacie Gomm 1 5 pm
Thu, Nov 20 Indexing Obituaries Eva Rohwer 1 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Nov 21 Family History Consultant Workshop Dedee Dalebout 2/Mth 1-4 pm