Logan Utah FamilySearch Library/Class Schedule

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
(Added link to Solving Family Tree Problems class handout)
(13 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 39: Line 39:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Tue, Jan 6  
 
| Tue, Jan 6  
| Computerr Basics and Operation  
+
| Computer Basics and Operation  
 
| Burnis Skinner  
 
| Burnis Skinner  
 
| 2  
 
| 2  
Line 75: Line 75:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thu, Jan 9  
 
| Thu, Jan 9  
| Family Search--Introduction and Overview
+
| Family Search--Introduction and Overview  
 
| John Burton  
 
| John Burton  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
Line 93: Line 93:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Fri, Jan 10  
 
| Fri, Jan 10  
| Family Search  
+
| Advanced Family Search  
 
| Lynn Miller  
 
| Lynn Miller  
 
| 6  
 
| 6  
Line 152: Line 152:
 
| 5 pm  
 
| 5 pm  
 
|  
 
|  
|
 
|-
 
|
 
| Wed, Jan 15
 
| Family Tree--Photos, Stories and Documents
 
| Aliandria Hansen
 
| 1
 
| 7 pm
 
| Upstairs
 
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Thu, Jan 16  
 
| Thu, Jan 16  
| Beginning Legacy  
+
| [https://www.dropbox.com/s/uikn0fmaeb83ayf/Legacy%208%20Beginning.pdf Beginning Legacy]
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| 3  
 
| 3  
Line 253: Line 244:
 
| <br>
 
| <br>
 
|-
 
|-
| <br>
+
|  
 
| Wed, Jan 29  
 
| Wed, Jan 29  
 
| Enhancing Family Tree With Photos  
 
| Enhancing Family Tree With Photos  
Line 259: Line 250:
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
 
| 10 am  
 
| 10 am  
 +
|
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
| <br>
 +
| Thu, Jan 30
 +
| Using Facebook for Family History
 +
| Stacie Gomm
 +
| 1
 +
| 5 pm
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>
 
| <br>
 +
|-
 +
| <br>
 +
| Sat, Feb 1
 +
| Creating Sources From Scratch
 +
| Wade Nicholas
 +
| 1
 +
| 1 pm
 +
|
 +
|
 
|-
 
|-
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
Line 379: Line 388:
 
| <br>
 
| <br>
 
|-
 
|-
| <br>
+
|  
 
| Wed, Feb 19  
 
| Wed, Feb 19  
| Creating Family History Websites and Blogs
+
| Creating Sources From Scratch
| Aliandria Hansen
+
| Wade Nicholas
| 3
+
| 1
 
| 7 pm  
 
| 7 pm  
 
| Upstairs  
 
| Upstairs  
| <br>
+
|  
 
|-
 
|-
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| Thu, Feb 20  
 
| Thu, Feb 20  
| Evernote  
+
| [https://www.dropbox.com/s/78q96nnhwea8dan/Evernote.pdf Evernote]
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
Line 417: Line 426:
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| Fri, Feb 21  
 
| Fri, Feb 21  
| Family Search Family Tree  
+
| Advanced Family Search Family Tree  
 
| Lynn Miller  
 
| Lynn Miller  
 
| 6  
 
| 6  
Line 426: Line 435:
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| Mon, Feb 24  
 
| Mon, Feb 24  
| Solving Family Tree Problems  
+
| [https://www.dropbox.com/s/b1g3ghe59ckodvu/Solving%20Family%20Tree%20Problems.pdf Solving Family Tree Problems]
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| 2  
 
| 2  
Line 462: Line 471:
 
| <br>  
 
| <br>  
 
| Thu, Feb 27  
 
| Thu, Feb 27  
| Family Search--Introduction and Overview
+
| Family Search--Introduction and Overview  
 
| John Burton  
 
| John Burton  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
Line 511: Line 520:
 
| 3  
 
| 3  
 
| 7 pm  
 
| 7 pm  
 +
| Upstairs
 +
|
 +
|-
 +
|
 +
| Fri, Mar 7
 +
| Solving Family Tree Merging Problems
 +
| Wade Nicholas
 +
| 1
 +
| 10 am
 
| Upstairs  
 
| Upstairs  
 
|  
 
|  
Line 557: Line 575:
 
| 6 pm  
 
| 6 pm  
 
| Upstairs  
 
| Upstairs  
|
 
|-
 
|
 
| Thu, Mar 13
 
| Solving Family Tree Merging Proglems
 
| Wade Nicholas
 
| 1
 
| 10 am
 
|
 
 
|  
 
|  
 
|-
 
|-
Line 579: Line 588:
 
|  
 
|  
 
| Mon, Mar 17  
 
| Mon, Mar 17  
| Screen Capture Tools  
+
| [https://www.dropbox.com/s/p3ypnlhhddbn9r8/Screen%20Capture%20Tools.pdf Screen Capture Tools]
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| Sheri Lynn Lemon  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  

Revision as of 23:19, 12 December 2013

Logan FSL
Address
50 North Main
Logan, Utah
435-755-5594
ut_cache@ldsmail.net
Hours
Mon: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tue-Thurs: 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri - Sat: 9:30 am – 5 pm
FHC Pages
Home
Contact Information
Holiday Schedule
Calendar
Classes & Handouts
Tours & Group Activities
Resources
Services
Local Resources
Volunteer
Online Film Ordering

Contents

Please Register in Advance

  • Click here to Register Online  
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.
  • You must register online for all of our classes now.

Cancel a Class Registration

  • If you need to cancel a previous class registration, click here
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.

1-on-1 Training

  • You don't have to sign up for an organized group class to get help at the Library.
  • Come in and work 1-on-1 with a staff member.
  • Ask at the reception desk for specialists in the program, method, type of record, etc. you need help with.

Class Schedule

All classes are FREE! Click the class title to get the handout for the class. For a description of the classesclick here.

Printable Schedule


Fri, Dec 6 Solving Family Tree Merge Problems Wade Nicholas 1 10 am
Tue, Jan 6 Computer Basics and Operation Burnis Skinner 2 10 am
Tue, Jan 7 Roots Magic-K through 12: Computer Fundamentals Jeff Eames 1 10 am
Tue, Jan 7 "New" Four Generation Project Billy/Sherrie Jones 3 7 pm Upstairs
Wed, Jan 8 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs
Thu, Jan 9 Family Search--Introduction and Overview John Burton 1 10 am
Fri, Jan 10 Family History Consultant Workshop Nicholas/Dalebout All 1 pm Upstairs
Fri, Jan 10 Advanced Family Search Lynn Miller 6 3 pm
Mon, Jan 13 Getting Organized--Tips for Organizing Paper & Digital Files Yvonne, Curry 1 1 pm
Tue, Jan 14 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Taking Care of Your Data Jeff Eames 1 10 am
Tue, Jan 14 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 5 pm
Wed, Jan 15 Danish Research Ida Niederhauser 8 1 pm
Wed, Jan 15 Danish Research Ida Niederhauser 8 5 pm
Thu, Jan 16 Beginning Legacy Sheri Lynn Lemon 3 10 am
Thu, Jan 16 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs
Sat, Jan 18 Solving Family Tree Merging Problems Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm
Tue, Jan 21 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Finding Your Way Around Jeff Eames 1 10 am
Wed, Jan 22 Introduction to Swedish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am
Thu, Jan 23 Introduction to Family History Research Robert Curry 1 5 pm
Thu, Jan 23 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs
Mon, Jan 27 Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 10 am

Mon, Jan 27 Recording Source Citations Robert Curry 1 1 pm

Tue, Jan 28 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Entering and Editing Data Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Wed, Jan 29 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 1 10 am

Thu, Jan 30 Using Facebook for Family History Stacie Gomm 1 5 pm


Sat, Feb 1 Creating Sources From Scratch Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm

Mon, Feb 3 Indexing--Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 10 am


Tue, Feb 4 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Syncing With Family Search Jeff Eames 1 10 am
Wed, Feb 5 Creating Short Histories of Your Family Mary Anderson 1 10 am


Mon, Feb 10 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 1 10 am
Tue, Feb 11 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Sources and Citations Jeff Eames 1 10 am


Wed, Feb 12 Finding Family Names to Take to the Temple Dedee Dalebout 1 7 pm Upstairs
Thu, Feb 13 Family Search--Search and Source Basics John Burton 1 10 am


Thu, Feb 13 Solving Family Tree Merging Problems Wade Nicholas 1 5 pm

Sat, Feb 15 Creating Short Histories of Your Family Mary Anderson 1 1 pm


Tue, Feb 18 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Roots Magic Tools Jeff Eames 1 10 am
Tue, Feb 18 Families Doing Family History-Our Church's New Approach Luana Merrill 1 5 pm


Tue, Feb 18 Roots Magic--The Next Step Billy/Sherrie Jones 3 7 pm Upstairs
Wed, Feb 19 Immigration Research Anne McCabe 1 10 am

Wed, Feb 19 Creating Sources From Scratch Wade Nicholas 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Feb 20 Evernote Sheri Lynn Lemon 1 10 am


Thu, Feb 20 Family Search Family Tree Robert Curry 4 5 pm
Thu, Feb 20 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Feb 21 Advanced Family Search Family Tree Lynn Miller 6 10 am


Mon, Feb 24 Solving Family Tree Problems Sheri Lynn Lemon 2 10 am


Mon, Feb 24 Getting Organized-Tips for Organizing Paper and Digital Files Yvonne Curry 1 1 pm
Tue, Feb 25 Roots Magic-K Through 12: Reports and Loose Ends Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Wed. Feb 26 Computer Basics and Operation Burnis Skinner 2 10 am


Thu, Feb 27 Family Search--Introduction and Overview John Burton 1 10 am
Thu, Feb 27 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs
Mon, Mar 3 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 3 pm


Tue, Mar 4 Ancestral Quest--The Logical Update to PAF Robert Gerber 4 10 am


Thu, Mar 6 Family Search--Search and Source Basics John Burton 1 10 am
Thu, Mar 6 More Roots Magic Basics Billy/Sherrie Jones 3 7 pm Upstairs
Fri, Mar 7 Solving Family Tree Merging Problems Wade Nicholas 1 10 am Upstairs
Sat, Mar 8 Families Doing Family History--Our Church's New Approach Luana Merrill 1 10 am
Sat, Mar 8 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 1 1 pm
Tue, Mar 11 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 5 pm
Wed, Mar 12 Ancestry.com Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm
Wed, Mar 12 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs
Sat, Mar 15 Family Tree--Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 1- am
Mon, Mar 17 Screen Capture Tools Sheri Lynn Lemon 1 10 am
Tue, Mar 18 Families Doing Family History--Our Church's New Approach Luana Merrill 1 7 pm Upstairs
Wed, Mar 19 Immigration Research Anne McCabe 1 10 am
Wed, Mar 19 Using Adobe Photoshop Elements Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm
Wed, Mar 19 Family Tree--Photos, Stories and Documents Aliandria Hansen 1 7 pm Upstairs
Thu, Mar 20 Computer Basics and Operation Burnis Skinner 2 10 am
Wed, Mar 26 Introduction to Danish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am
Wed, Mar 26 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs
Thu, Mar 27 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs