Mingo County, West VirginiaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Mingo County West Virginia genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Mingo County, West Virginia|
Location in the state of West Virginia
Location of West Virginia in the U.S.
|Founded||January 30, 1895|
|Address|| Mingo County Courthouse|
P O Box 1197
Williamson, WV 25661-1197
Mingo County Website
- County Clerk has birth, marriage, death and land records from 1895 and burial records from 1959
- Clerk of Court has divorce, probate and court records
See an interactive map of Mingo County boundary changes.
Places / Localities
- Buchanan County, Virginia
- Martin County, Kentucky
- Pike County, Kentucky
Mingo County, West Virginia Cemetery Records
Tombstone Transcription Project Mingo County, West Virginia
Mingo County, West Virginia Political Graveyard
Mingo County Tombstone Photos USGENWEB Archives Project
For tips on accessing Mingo County, West Virginia census records online, see: West Virginia Census.
- West Virginia, Civil War Service Records of Union Soldiers, 1861-1865
- West Virginia, Naturalization Records, 1814-1991
West Virginia Will Books Wills, inventories, etc., Mingo County : 1884-1911
Online West Virginia Tax site
West Virginia real and personal property tax records are managed by the County Assessor in each county. Land and land improvements are considered real property while mobile property is classified as personal property.
Many County Assessors offer an online searchable database, where assessment record searches can be performed by name, account number, year, or mp/parcel number. Where online records are not available, requests for records can be made to the Assessment Office in person, by phone, or in writing.
The search for tax information can start here
- West Virginia Vital Records - Birth - Death - Marriages. Includes marriages 1895-1926 - free.
- Mingo County, West Virginia Marriages
- Births, Mingo County : 1890-1899
Societies and Libraries
Mingo County Genealogical Society
P O Box 2581
Williamson, WV 25661
Family History Centers
- Family History Library Catalog
- CYNDI'S List West Virginia
- Logan County, Virginia Recreated 1824-1863 includes Mingo County
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- This page was last modified on 10 March 2014, at 19:50.
- This page has been accessed 4,973 times.