Ogden FamilySearch Library/Classes and Handouts

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
(2 intermediate revisions by one user not shown)
Line 53: Line 53:
 
| McIntyre
 
| McIntyre
 
|-
 
|-
| Computers - Beginning (Part 2)  
+
| Computers-Beginning (Part 2)  
 
| Sat  
 
| Sat  
 
| 6 Jul  
 
| 6 Jul  
Line 62: Line 62:
 
| Berry
 
| Berry
 
|-
 
|-
| Computers - New Meta Search  
+
| Computers-New Meta Search  
 
| Sat  
 
| Sat  
| 15 Jun
+
| 20 Jul
 
| 1 PM  
 
| 1 PM  
 
| 26  
 
| 26  
Line 71: Line 71:
 
| Berry
 
| Berry
 
|-
 
|-
| Family History - Consultant Training  
+
| Computers-New Safe Deep Web Search
 +
| Sat
 +
| 6 Jul
 +
| 1 PM
 +
| 26
 +
| 1
 +
| $0
 +
| Berry
 +
|-
 +
| Computers-Virus Removal
 +
| Sat
 +
| 13 Jul
 +
| 1 PM
 +
| 26
 +
| 1
 +
| $0
 +
| Berry
 +
|-
 +
| Family History-Consultant Training  
 
| Thu  
 
| Thu  
 
| 11 Jul  
 
| 11 Jul  
Line 80: Line 98:
 
| Hepler
 
| Hepler
 
|-
 
|-
| Family History - Consultant Training  
+
| Family History-Consultant Training  
 
| Thu  
 
| Thu  
 
| 1 Aug  
 
| 1 Aug  
Line 114: Line 132:
 
| 4  
 
| 4  
 
| $4  
 
| $4  
| Hanson
 
|-
 
| Family History-How to Write your Personal History
 
| Wed
 
| 19 June
 
| 3 PM
 
| 12
 
| 1
 
| $0
 
 
| Hanson
 
| Hanson
 
|-
 
|-
Line 134: Line 143:
 
| Havertz
 
| Havertz
 
|-
 
|-
| Family History - Organize Your Papers  
+
| Family History-Organize Your Papers  
 
| Tue  
 
| Tue  
| 18 Jun
+
| 30 Jul
 
| 2 PM  
 
| 2 PM  
 
| 25  
 
| 25  
 
| 5  
 
| 5  
 
| $5  
 
| $5  
 +
| Hanson
 +
|-
 +
| Family History-Writing Your Personal History
 +
| Wed
 +
| 17 Jul
 +
| 3 PM
 +
| 12
 +
| 1
 +
| $0
 
| Hanson
 
| Hanson
 
|-
 
|-
Line 226: Line 244:
 
| Family Tree-Photos and Scanning  
 
| Family Tree-Photos and Scanning  
 
| Fri  
 
| Fri  
| 14 Jun
+
| 12 Jul
 
| 11 AM  
 
| 11 AM  
 
| 11  
 
| 11  
Line 247: Line 265:
 
| 5:45 PM  
 
| 5:45 PM  
 
| 11  
 
| 11  
| 1
+
| 2
 
| $0  
 
| $0  
 
| Johnson
 
| Johnson
Line 253: Line 271:
 
| FamilySearch Indexing  
 
| FamilySearch Indexing  
 
| Thu  
 
| Thu  
| 13 Jun
+
| 18 Jul
 
| 11 AM  
 
| 11 AM  
 
| 26  
 
| 26  
Line 269: Line 287:
 
| Lower
 
| Lower
 
|-
 
|-
| Ogden FamilySearch Library Website
+
| Legacy Overview
| Sat
+
| Tue
| 15 Jun
+
| 16 Jul
| 11 AM  
+
| 9 AM  
 
| 13  
 
| 13  
 
| 1  
 
| 1  
 
| $0  
 
| $0  
| Hanson
+
| Lower
 +
|-
 +
| Legacy Overview
 +
| Tue
 +
| 2 Jul
 +
| 9 AM
 +
| 13
 +
| 1
 +
| $0
 +
| Lower
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Research-British Isles  
 
| Research-British Isles  
Line 296: Line 323:
 
| Lower
 
| Lower
 
|-
 
|-
| Research -Evidences and Sources  
+
| Research-Evidences and Sources  
 
| Wed  
 
| Wed  
 
| 17 Jul  
 
| 17 Jul  
Line 305: Line 332:
 
| White
 
| White
 
|-
 
|-
| Research - German Research in Family History  
+
| Research-German Research in Family History  
 
| Thu  
 
| Thu  
 
| 11 Jul  
 
| 11 Jul  
Line 314: Line 341:
 
| Sass
 
| Sass
 
|-
 
|-
| Research - New Genealogy Directories Search  
+
| Research-New Genealogy Directories Search  
 
| Sat  
 
| Sat  
| 22 Jun
+
| 27 Jul
 
| 1 PM  
 
| 1 PM  
 
| 26  
 
| 26  

Revision as of 00:13, 22 June 2013

0175 ofsl Jepp.JPG
Class Schedule Notes:
 

  • Cost is only for the materials used in class.


  • See Calendar for current ongoing classes listed by date.




Ogden FamilySearch Library Home

Class Schedule:  (Starting Dates and Times for Classes and Courses)


Class Name     Day Date Time Room Weeks Cost Instructor
Ancestral Quest Complete Mon 8 Jun 1 PM 11 4 $0 McIntyre
Ancestral Quest Complete Tue 9 Jul 1 PM 11 4 $0 McIntyre
Ancestral Quest Complete Wed 10 Jul 1 PM 11 4 $0 McIntyre
Computers-Beginning (Part 2) Sat 6 Jul 2:30 PM 26 4 $0 Berry
Computers-New Meta Search Sat 20 Jul 1 PM 26 1 $0 Berry
Computers-New Safe Deep Web Search Sat 6 Jul 1 PM 26 1 $0 Berry
Computers-Virus Removal Sat 13 Jul 1 PM 26 1 $0 Berry
Family History-Consultant Training Thu 11 Jul 6 PM 11 1 $0 Hepler
Family History-Consultant Training Thu 1 Aug 6 PM 11 1 $0 Hepler
Family History - Consultant Training Thu 5 Sep 6 PM 11 1 $0 Hepler
Family History - Consultant Training Thu 3 Oct 6 PM 11 1 $0 Hepler
Family History - Generations Beginning Tue 25 June 9 AM 25 4 $4 Hanson
Family History Library (SLC) Catalog Tue 25 Jun 10:30 AM 28 1 $0 Havertz
Family History-Organize Your Papers Tue 30 Jul 2 PM 25 5 $5 Hanson
Family History-Writing Your Personal History Wed 17 Jul 3 PM 12 1 $0 Hanson
Family Tree Thu 20 Jun 1 PM 11 4 $0 Borrowman
Family Tree Sat 22 Jun 1:30 PM 11 4 $0 Stanger
Family Tree Wed 26 Jun 9 AM 11 4 $0 Draper
Family Tree Tue 2 Jul 6 PM 11 4 $0 Smith
Family Tree Wed 3 Jul 11 AM 11 4 $0 Reeves
Family Tree Mon 15 Jul 9 AM 11 4 $0 Walker
Family Tree Thu 22 Aug 9:30 AM 13 4 $0 Draper
Family Tree-Photos Wed 26 Jun 11 AM 13 1 $0 Lower
Family Tree Spanish Sat 13 Jul 11 AM 26 4 $0 Balderas
Family Tree-Photos and Scanning Fri 12 Jul 11 AM 11 1 $0 Colvin
Family Tree-Photos and Scanning Wed 10 Jul 5:45 PM 11 1 $0 Williams
Family Tree-Photos and Scanning Wed 14 Aug 5:45 PM 11 2 $0 Johnson
FamilySearch Indexing Thu 18 Jul 11 AM 26 1 $0 Harris
Legacy Basic Mon 22 Jul 11 AM 13 6 $4 Lower
Legacy Overview Tue 16 Jul 9 AM 13 1 $0 Lower
Legacy Overview Tue 2 Jul 9 AM 13 1 $0 Lower
Research-British Isles Tue 6 Aug 4 PM 26 8 $10 Moore
Research-Descendant Relatives Mon 8 Jul 9 AM 13 7 $4 Lower
Research-Evidences and Sources Wed 17 Jul 9:30 AM 13 1 $0 White
Research-German Research in Family History Thu 11 Jul 1 PM 25 8 $10 Sass
Research-New Genealogy Directories Search Sat 27 Jul 1 PM 26 1 $0 Berry
Roots Magic - Basic Wed 3 Jul 11 AM 11 4 $0 Allen
Roots Magic - Basic Tue 11 Jul 1 PM 13 3 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic - Basic Tue 11 Jul 5:30 PM 13 3 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic - Basic Fri 12 Jul 11 AM 13 3 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic - Basic Sat 13 Jul 9 AM 13 3 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic - Basic Tue 10 Sep 1 PM 13 4 $0 Lakey
Roots Magic Workshop Thu 27 Jun 1 PM 26 1 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic Workshop Thu 27 Jun 6 PM 26 1 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic Workshop Fri 28 Jun 11 AM 26 1 $0 Hardison
Roots Magic Workshop Sat 29 Jun 9 AM 28 1 $0 Hardison






Handouts and Class Materials

Ogden FamilySearch Library Home