Ozaukee County, WisconsinEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Ozaukee County Wisconsin genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Ozaukee County Courthouse
121 W Main Street; PO Box 994;
Port Washington, WI 53074
Register of Deeds has birth, marriage, death,
and land from 1853; Clerk Circuit Court has
divorce, probate and court records; County
Treasurer has tax rolls from 1851 
Places / Localities
1855 Wisconsin State Census— Free searchable index to the 1855 Wisconsin State Census can be viewed on the FamilySearch Record Search This census includes name of head of family, individuals in the household by sex and race, number of deaf and dumb, blind, insane and foreign born.
1885 Wisconsin State Census— Free searchable index to the 1885 Wisconsin State Census can be viewed on the FamilySearch Record Search This census includes name of head of family, individuals in the household by sex and race, number of deaf and dumb, blind, insane and foreign born.
1905 State Census for Ozaukee County at userdb.rootsweb.ancestry.com/census/index/ 17,491 records. Put in the surname, year of census, and county/state.
Church History and Records
- Records of Trinity Lutheran Church, Cedarburg, in Evangelical Lutheran Church in America database at Archives.com ($).
Crime and Criminals
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Land and Property
Military History and Records
- Official War History of Ozaukee County, Wisconsin by R. B. Pixley (Port Washington, WI: Ozaukee County War History Committee, 1919) (digitized book)
Naturalization and Citizenship
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Family History Centers
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. page 758 Pepin Wisconsin (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- This page was last modified on 13 June 2013, at 16:56.
- This page has been accessed 3,228 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More