User:National Institute sandbox 21cCEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

 
National Institute for Genealogical StudiesNational Institute for Genealogical Studies.gif

The original content for this article was contributed by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies in June 2012. It is an excerpt from their course Research: Alberta Ancestors  by Arlene Borgstede. The Institute offers over 200 comprehensive genealogy courses for a fee ($).

Contents

FamilySearch Centers (Continued)

Medicine Hat FamilySearch Center

Medicine Hat FamilySearch Center
1864 Division Avenue
Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 7G6
Telephone: (403) 504-4382
Hours: Tuesday 9:00 am-12:00 pm


Resources

  • research books/guides
  • Bessarabia Collection from the Internet, including Christian Heiss data which cross references microfilm on permanent loan

Raymond-Magrath FamilySearch Center

Raymond-Magrath FamilySearch Center
130 South - 1A West
Raymond, Alberta
Telephone: (403) 752-4142
Hours: Tuesday 3:00 pm-5:00pm; Wednesday 10:00 am-4:00 pm; Thursday 1:00 pm-9:00 pm


Resources

  • computers/readers
  • microfilm from many areas
  • U.S. England Scotland maps—general and specific, especially for England
  • large collection of books from worldwide, i.e. Asia, Samoa, New Zealand
  • family histories

Red Deer FamilySearch Center

Red Deer FamilySearch Center
3002 - 47 Avenue, Red Deer
Alberta T4N 3P1
Telephone: (403) 358-5473


Resources on Computer

  • Social Security Death Index
  • Family History Library Catalog
  • Microfilm · Ontario pre-1869 marriages and some Ontario indexes 1870-1920
  • some British marriage and birth civil registration

Microfiche

  • 1881 British census index
  • Accelerated Index Systems U.S.A. Census 1790-1850
  • old parish registers

Calgary Alberta South FamilySearch Center

Calgary Alberta South FamilySearch Center
14540 Parkland Blvd SE
Calgary, Alberta T2J 6L5
Telephone: (403) 225-9739

Taber Family Search Center

Taber Family Search Center
4709 -50th Avenue
Taber, Alberta T0K 2L0
Telephone: (403) 223-3233

Fort McMurray Family Search Center

Fort McMurray Family Search Center
145 Beaconwood Road
Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2S9
Telephone: (780) 790-9151


____________________________________________________________

Information in this Wiki page is excerpted from the online course Research: Alberta Ancestors offered by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies. To learn more about this course or other courses available from the Institute, see our website. We can be contacted at wiki@genealogicalstudies.com

We welcome updates and additions to this Wiki page.


  • This page was last modified on 23 June 2013, at 04:57.
  • This page has been accessed 473 times.