Ähtävä parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ähtävä parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Vaasa CountyGotoarrow.png Ähtävä-Esse parish

Guide to Ähtävä-Esse parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ähtävä
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

Extracted from Esse Parish Communion books:
1840-1850; 1779-1793; 1752-1778; 1736-1751.
Before 1736, Esse is found in Pedersöre Parish.


Villages in Swedish
Bäckby, Nederlappfors, Överesse, Överlappfors, Ytteresse
Back, Bercklar, Bergklars, Biörcknäs, Biörknäs, Björknäs, Borgmästar, Bormestar, Bränback, Brändback, Bårgmästar, Eldsbacka, Eldsbensnack, Emtback, Ena, Ersfolck, Fårsbacka, Fårssback, Finhålmen, Finholm, Finnoll, Flinck, Fors, Forsbacka, Forsbak, Forss, Gers, Hatt, Hattar, Hion, Hjon, Hjon, Högkul, Högkull, Humbelhålm, Humbla, Humla, Hummelholm, Husfolcket, Huusfoket, Huusfolcket, Huusfolket, Häll, Högbacka, Inhyses, Inhysningar, Inhyseshjon, Inhysingar, Jåfs, Jåsgårck, Jåsgård, Jåsgårk, Jophs, Josgård, Jossqårck, Juhlfors, Kanckos, Kanckus, Kankos, Kisk, Kiski, Klemets, Klockars, Klåckaren, Kong, Kroksjöbacka, Kull, Kung, Lamabacka, Lapforsen, Lapforssen, Lasfolck, Lassfolk, Lassila, LillKong, Lillkung, Långsjövatten, Maans, Mans, Mansfolk, Mansfolck, Mård, Mattbäck, Mattbäck, Mattfålck, Mattfolk, Nådjervi, Nederback, Nederfors, Nyback, Nyback, Nybygg, Nybyggar, Nybyggaren, Nygård, Påfwals, Påwals, Prästegård, Prästgården, Prästgården, Punsar, Punssar, Rådman, Rådmans, Raiby, Raii, Raij, Raijby, Råkatapp, Råman, Rundback, Sacellanus, Smeds, Soldater, Sparf, Sparff, StorKong, Storkung, Stråcka, Stråka, Stubb, Södernäs, Tarfvon, Tarfwonen, Tarwon, Teierfålck, Teijerfålck, Teir, Teirfolck, Tjenstefolk, Tjänstefolk, Torpare, Uttervatn, Utterwatten, Utterwattn, Värnå, Vernå, Vitsiö, Wächtaren, Wäktarn, Wärn, Wärnå, Witsjö, Ytterfårs, Öfrfårs, Öfverfors, Öfverfårs, Öfweredsewe, ÖfwerFors.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes
  • Kronoby, Pedersöre, Purmo, Terjärv, Evijärvi

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References