Älvsbacka parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Älvsbacka parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Älvsbacka parish


Guide to Älvsbacka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsbacka
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat Nyed
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Nyeds härad
Tingslag 1728-1951 Nyed
1952-1970 Älvdal och Nyed
Domsaga Mellansysslets
1971- Karlstad
Fögderi 1728-1917 Östersysslet
1918-1946 Älvdal
1946- Karlstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun -1951 Älvsbacka landskommun
1952-1970 Nyeds landskommun
1972- Karlstad
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2057160
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13662


Place Names:

Berg, Bergängen, Bethlehem, Bruket Älvsbacka, Bråten Norra

Finnbacken

Gräsmången, Gräsviken, Gräså, Gården Nedre, Gästgivaregården Stenåsen

Hallen, Holtsby, Högberg

Kärret

Ladrågen, Lersjön, Lisbo

Mjönäs, Mångstorp

Nedre Gården, Nedre Hammeren, Norra Bråten, Norra Viken, Nästorp

Permattstorp, Plåthammaren

Sandviken, Sjöhaget, Skattlöseberg, Skogen, Stensviken, Stenåsen, Stenåsen Gästgivaregården, Sund

Torpet, Torsked

Viken Norra, Vilhelmsnäs

Älvsbacka Bruk

Örtnäs, Örtnästorp, Östanäs


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Älvsbacka Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister