Älvsborg: Ör parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Ör parish


Guide to Ör parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Ör
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Anolfsbol, Aspelund, Assarsbyn, Assarsbyn Berga

Backen, Barrud, Barrudstorp, Berg, Berga Assarsbyn, Berga Ingvalls, Berget under Eriksbyn, Berget under Hjärtungen, Björkelund, Bjurmossen under Hagen, Bjurmossen under Rud, Blixerud, Bodane, Brohagen, Broängsbacken, Brunsbol Lilla, Brunsbol Stora, Bustebol, Bäckehagen, Bön, Böns Kvarn

Dalkerud, Drågen

Ed, Edsudde, Ekebacken under Kroken Södra, Ekebacken under Rud, Eriksbyn

Falalunna, Falbacka, Falberg, Farum Lilla, Farum Norra, Farum Stora under Hagen, Farum Stora under Rud, Fjällsäter, Forsebol, Frestersbyn, Försöket

Gatan, Grimmerud, Grösäter, Gullesbyn, Gundlebol, Gundvarebyn, Gölen, Gölen Norra, Gölen Södra, Götbron, Götnäs

Hagarne, Hagen, Halvordsbyn, Hedvigsberg, Herrängen Lilla, Herrängen Stora, Hjärtungen, Hult, Hällan, Hälletorpet, Högen, Högsbyn, Höljekasen

Ingevalls Berga

Karlsdal, Kaseberg, Kasen under Rud, Kasen under Torp, Kasen under Vrångebäck, Kasen Norra under Gatan, Kasen Norra under Linde, Kasen Södra under Gatan, Katteberg, Kolbotten, Koljerud Norra, Koljerud Södra, Kolungen, Kornås, Korpetorp, Kroken Norra, Kroken Norra Kvarn, Kroken Södra, Kvarnbäcken under Ed, Kvarnbäcken under Hult, Kvarndalen, Kvarnen, Kvarnen Bön, Kvarnen Kroken Norra, Kvarnslätten, Kyrkebol

Lackebyn, Liden, Lilla Brunsbol, Lilla Farum, Lilla Herrängen, Lilla Rud, Linde, Lunnane, Lågan, Långerud

Makeberg, Marielund under Åsmule, Marielund under Örebacka, Mickelstorp, Mossebol, Mossen, Myren under Torp, Myren under Säter, Myren under Åsen

Norra Farum, Norra Gölen, Norra Kasen under Linde, Norra Koljerud, Norra Kroken, Norra Tvåan, Norra Örnäs, Norra Örsberg

Nyhemmet under Gullesbyn, Nyhemmet under Katteberg

Näset, Näser under Halvorsbyn

Platsen, Posterud

Rud, Rud Lilla

Skalsbyn, Skogen, Skogsudden, Skottan, Sköttevatten, Slättberg, Stora Brunsbol, Stora Farum under Hagen, Stora Farum under Rud, Stora herrängen, Stränge, Stubbekasen, Svalungebyn, Svecklingebyn, Säter, Södra Gölen, Södra Kasen under Gatan, Södra Koljerud, Södra Kroken, Södra Tvåan, Södra Örnäs, Södra Örsberg

Tapperud, Tegelbruket, Tobräckan, Tobräcketorp, Tonsberg, Torbjörbyn, Torp, Tvåan Norra, Tvåan Södra, Tyskerud, Tåstebyn

udden

Vallen, Vrångebäck

Ylingebol

Åbacken, Åker, Åsane, Åsekasen, Åsen, Åsmule

Ängen under Gatan, Änhgen under Ör

Ödegården under Linde, Öjerud, Ör, Örebacka, Örndalen, Örnäs Norra, Örnäs Södra, Örsberg Norra, Örsberg Södra

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Ör Husförhörslängd 1838-1845 Ortregister