Älvsborg: Bälinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Bälinge parish


Guide to Bälinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Bälinge
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aspelund under Torp, Aspelund under Nya

Bengtsgården, Berget under Torp, Berget under Trulsagården, Borgsjöhulja under Nolgatan, Brobacka Gamla under Torp, Brobacka Nya under Torp, Burbokärret under Frälsegården

Dammen, Djupedal, Djurommen under Olofstorp

Ekåsen, Enet under Nygård, Enet under Olofstorp

Fattighuset, Frälsegården, Furet

Galtaled under Torp, Galtamad under Nolgatan, Gamla Brobacka, Gislatorp, Grinsholmen under Nygård, Gräskärr

Hallebo, Heden under Bengtsgården, Holmen under Torp, Högekulle under Toresgården

Intaka

Järnvägens Vaktstuga

Karstorp, Kleven under Nygård, Klofsåsen, Krosjökärr under Torebacka Nedergård, Kullen, Kvarnen, Kärret under Trulsagården

Liden, Lillegården Lugne, Lugne Lillegården, Lygneholm, Lygneholm Störegården, Lygneholm Störegården Tån, Låkås

Mossen

Nedergården Tokebacka, Nolgården, Nya Aspelund, Nya Brobacka, Nygård, Nygård-säng, Nytorpet, Närbosliden

Olofstorp

Prästtorpet

Risa, Rolfskulle Västra under Toresgård, rolfskulle Östra, Rydboholm under Nygård, Rydboholm under Torp

Skogskärr under Nygård, Skogskärr under Tokebacka, Slätten under Frälsegården, smedtorpet under Karstorp, Smörkroken, Stenkroken under Trulsagården, Stenlid under Störtared, Storegården Lygneholm, Störtared, Sundsjösvedjan, Sågbackan

Tittan, tokebacka Nedergård, Tokebacka Övergård, Torebo under Toresgården, Toresgården, Torp, Trulsagården, Tåen under Lygneholm, Tåen under Trulsagården

Ulleberg under Torp

Västra Rolfskulle under Toresgården

Örekullen under Frälsegården, Östergården, Östra Rolfskulle under Toresgården, Övergården Tokebacka


Soldat Boställen:

under Gisletorp, under Karstorp, under Olofstorp, Sjöberget under Nolgatan, under Torp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Bälinge Husförhörslängd 1836-1848 Ortregister