Älvsborg: Holm parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Holm parish


Guide to Holm parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Holm
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Apelbräcken, Anderstorp, Aspedalen

Backa Stora, Berg, berget, Bodalen, Brunhult Lilla, Brunhult Stora, Brännängen, Bröttorp

Dalen

Elofskärr, Eriksberg, Erlandsrud

Fagerlid, Fiskerud, Flatgärde, Fågelbacka, Fågeltorpet, Fördärvet

Gatan, Gutvik, Gärdserud

Hasselängen, Hassle, Havden, Herrängen Norra, Herrängen Södra, Holm, Håbolsbyn, Hålsungebyn, Häljansnäs, Härlogsbyn, Hästhagen, Hökeberg, Hökeliden, Hökerud

Ingribyn

Kambol, Kasebacken, Kasen Norra, Kasen Södra, Kasen under Källeberg, Koviken, Källeberg, Källstorp, Kärra

Lampen, Lilla Brunshult, Lilla Gatan, Lilla Ängenäs, Lindsberg, Linnerudkrogen, Linnerud, Låghult, Låkungerud, Läperud

Merknadsplatsen, Markustorp, Mellerud, Myren under Berg, Mörterud

Nordkärr, Norra Herrängen, Norra karen, Norra Östanå, Nyberg, Näs

Odlingen

Paberg

Råbacka, Rönningen, Rösan

Sandviken, Sapphult, Skogsbol, Skogsdalen, Skogserud, Smedsbol, Snarstigen, Solberg, Stenbacken under Mellarud, Stigen, Stora Backa, Stora Brunshult, Stora Ängenäs, Suggegatan, Sundsberg, Sundsnäs, Sunnå, Sågsdalen, Söderbyn, Södra Herrängen, Södra Kasen, Södra Östanå

Tegelbruket, Torp, Torpane, Täppan, Tävlingsbol, Töresbyn

udden

Vageln, Vankerud, Vedbjörbyn, Viken, Vässby Västra, Vässby Östra, Västerråda, Västra Vässby

Åsnebyn

Ängenäs Lilla, Ängenä Stora

Ödegården, Östanå Norra, Östanå Södra, Österråda, Östra Vässby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Holm Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister