Älvsborg: Karl Gustav parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Karl Gustav parish


Guide to Karl Gustav parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Karl Gustav
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Abboratorpet, Algutsbo, Algutsbo Nybygget, Algutsbo Soldatbostället

Backa Nedergården, Backa Övergården, Bengtsgården Å, Blåsåsen, Brattaberg, Brunabo, Brunabo Soldatboställe, Brunared Nordgården, Brunared Nordgården Soldatboställe, Brunared Sörgården, Brunared Sörgården Soldatboställe, Bråten, Bua lillegården, Bua Storegården

Dammeberg

Ekegården

Fattighuset

Gatan, Giskeslätt

Hakared, Hallen, Hälleberg

Kalsarebo, Knallekällan, Knallen, Kråkåsen, Kullen, Kvarnen Ryd, Kvarnkullen

Ledet, Lihult, Lilla Ås, Lillegården Bua, Lillegården Ryd, Lönhult, Lönhult Soldatboställe, Lönhult Stackenäs

Mellangördet, Mjöshult, Mostången Västergården, Mostången Östergården, Mäsersö

Nedergården Backa, Nedergården Strömma, Nordgården Brunared, Nyborg, Nybygget Algutsbo, Nybygget Stackanäs, Nygården, Näs

Ryd Kvarnen, Ryd Lillegården, Ryd Storegården, Rössbo

Sandås, Skärsjönäs, Skärö, Slättåsen, Soldatbostället  Algutsbo, Soldatbostället Brunabo, Soldatbostället Brunared Nordgården, Soldatbostället Brunared Sörgården, Soldatbostället Lönhult, Soldatbostället Stenshult, Soldatbostället Tommared, Soldatbostället Torsäng, Soldatbostället Å Bengtsgården, Spångebacken, Stackekärr, Stackenäs, Stackenäs Lönhult, Stackenäs Nybygget, Stampen, Stenshult, Stenshult Soldatbostället, Stommen, Storegården, Storegården Bua, Storegården Ryd, Strömma Nedergården, Strömma Övergården, Sörgården Brunared

Tolsgården Å, Tommared, Tommared Soldatbostället, Torsberg, Torsäng, Torsäng Soldatbostället

Visingsö, Västergården Moatången

Å Bengtsgården, Å Bengtsgården Soldatbostället, Å Tolsgården, Ås Lilla

Ängen, Ängsvedjan, Äspåsen

Östergården Moatången, Övergården Backa, Övergården Strömma




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Karl Gustav Husförhörslängd 1831-1849 Ortregister