Älvsborg: Marbäck parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Marbäck parish


Guide to Marbäck parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Marbäck
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Antesbo, Antesbo Soldatorp

Backagärde, Backegården, Backen, Björkered, Bockanabben, Bredgården, Bäckegården

Ebbelund, Errekullen

Fjolesbro

Grönelid, Gunnarsbo Nedergården, Gunnarsbo Norregården, Gunnarsbo Norregården Soldattorp, Gunnarsbo Sörgården

Hagen, Hallen, Hjortsbacka, Hulegården, Hultet, Hyared, Hyared Soldatorp, Hyttan, Hässlekulle, Hässlet

Karlsgården, Korpebo Lilla, Korpebo Stora, Korsbacka, Kringeslätt, Kvarnbacken, Kårdamm, Källebacka, Kärrabol

Landbogården, Lilla Korpebo, Lilla Slätten, Lilla Stensered, Lotteberg, Långebro

Marboås, Månses

Nedergården Gunnarsbo, Norrhagen, Nybro, Nybygget, Näsboholm, Näsboholm Sandliden, Näsboholm Soldattorp, Näsboholm Öjered

Pedersbo

Röda Ledet, Rönna

Sandliden Näsboholm, Sandliden Sandlidsgården, Sandlidsgården, Sandlidsgården Soldattorp, Sandmans, Sandslätt, Sandvik, Skattegården, Skogen, Skogsholmen, Skottek, Slätten, Slätten Lilla, Smedsgården, Smedsgården Soldattorp, Sockenstugan, Soldattorpet Antesbo, Soldattorpet Gunnarsbo Norregården, Soldattorpet Hyared, Soldattorpet Näsboholm, Soldattorpet Sandlidsgården, Soldattorpet Smedsgården, Soldattorpet Stensered, Soldattorpet Storegården, Stensered, Stensered Lilla, Stensered Soldattorp, Stommen, Stora Korpebo, Storegården, Storegården Soldattorp, Sträckås, Svedjorna, Sörgården Gunnarsbo

Tittås, Tomten, Torpet, Tuskan

Ulveskog

Vackebacka, Valåsen

Åsen

Äpplered

Öjered, Öjered Näsboholm, Öjeredslund


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Marbäck Husförhörsläng 1835-1841 Ortregister