Torp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Torp parish


Guide to Torp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alemyren, Alsbo, Aspekärr

Backa, Balserud, Berg, Berget under Steneby, Berget under Vågsäter, Bergskasen, Bikullen Nedre, Bikullen Övre, Bikullsängen, Björkskog, Björndalen under Höghult Stora, Björndalen under Lerryd Norra, Björnfället, Björnmyren, Blåsupp, Boda, Borgerud, Borghagen, Btåtemyren, Bäcken under Boda, Bäcken under Höghult Lilla, Bäcken under Stuveryr, Bäcken under Åmule, Bönerud Lilla, Bönerud Stora

Dalen under Ryr Säteri, Dalen under Uppsala, Dalen under Värhult, Dalkas, Dammen, Domhalla

Ekebacken, Ekedalen, Ellene Kvarn, Ellene Västra, Ellene Östra, Elnebacka, Enkelsrud

Fagershult, Fagerskog, Fiolerud, Flatebyn, Friskekullen, Furukärret, Furutjärn, Färsäng

Gena, Germunderud, Gerrud, Giljan under Bikullen Övre, Giljan under Lerryd Norra, Grankullen, Grimåsen, Gränsen, Grönebacka, Grönås, Gullskogerud Öne, Gunnarsbo, Gökerud, Gönås

Hagarna under Boda, Hagarna under Muberg, Hagen under Skällebo, Hagen under Stenby, Hagen under Tollebo, Hagen under Vågsäter, Hakerud, Hasselbacken, Hasselhagen, Hasselkasen under Huseby, Hasselkasen under Klovene, Hattefjäll, Hede, Hede Ödegården, Heden, Hedenstorp, Henriksberg, Hjälmkasen, Hjälmliden, Holme Torsby, Holmen, Holmås, Honerud, Horsemaden, Hultet under Strömsäter, Hultet under Tuvan, Huseby Västra, Hyttan, Hålan under Kilane, Hålan under Strömsäter, Håmule, Hästkas, Högebro, Högen, Högeryängen, Höghult Lilla, Höghult Stora, Högstorp

Intakan under Lerryr Södra, Intakan under Smedserud

Jonstorps Lilläng, Jägaretorpet

Kas Lilla, Kas Nya under Hattefjäll, Kas Nya under Strömsäter, Kasebacken, Kasen under Backa, Kasen under Germunderud, Kasen under Gerrud, Kasen under Hattefjäll, Kasen under Knotten, Kasen under Prästgården, Kasen under Sommarhult, Kasen under Torkelsrud, Kaserna under Holmen, Kaserna under Muberg, Kaserna under Nättjebacka, Kaserna under Vågsäter, Kashultet Nya, kattersbogen, Kavelkas, Kikerud, Kilana Norra, Kilana Södra, Kleven, Klockaretorpet, Klovene, Klypan, Klypemon, Knätthällan, Knotten, Knotterud Lycka, Krappsäter, Kristerud, Kronohemman, Kronoskogen, Kullen, Kulten, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen Ellene, Kvarnen Vågsäter, Kvarnkullen, Kyrkerud, Källan, Kölnekullen

Laxerud, Laängen under Boda, Laängen under Åntorp, Lerdalen, Lerryr Norra, Lerryr Södra, Liljenbergsfors, Lilla Bönerud, Lilla Höghult, Lilla Kas, Lilla Ryr, Lilla Tåkan, Lillgärdet, Lilleskogen, Lillängen under Boda, Lillängen under Jonstorp, Lindalen, Lindhagen, Linjekas, Linjen, Lunden, Lunden under Boda, Lunden under Gena, Lunden under Hede, Lycke Kotterud, Långkaserna under Elnebacka, Långkaserna under Åntorp, Löjtnantshult, Lövdalen, Lövkas

Mabergshålan, Mabergskasen, Mellomkasen, Mjövattnet, Moarna, Modalen, Mon under Boda, Mon under Hattefjäll, Mon under Högstorp, Mossebacken, Mossekasen, Mossen under Boda, Mossen under Ryr, Muberg, Myrhagen, Myrkas, Myrängen, Myskhagen, Månserud

Nedra Bikullen, Nordängen, Norra Kilane, Norra Lerryr, Norra Orrekaserna, Nya Kas under Hattefjäll, Nya Kas under Strömsäter, Nyborg, Nybygget under Holmen, Nybygget under Kilane, Nybygget under Skällebo, Nybygget Smedserud, Nytorp, Näset, Nättejebacka

Orremyren, Orrekaserna Norra, Orrekaserna Södra, Ottersbyn

Parken under Holmen, Parken under Högstorp, Plåtarne, Prästgården, Pylsemyren, Pålebacken

Ramhult, Rishögen, Ryr Lilla, Ryr Säteri, Ryr Ödegården, Rågkas, Rödklev, Rödkällshagen, Rölanda, Rönningen under Ottersby, Rönningen under Stabberud, Röningen under Tollebo, Rörvik

Silvermyren, Sivik, Sjödalen, Sjökas, Sjöås, Skogen Lilla, Skogen Stora, Skräddaretorpet, Skälebräcka, Skällebo, Slakas, Slamon, Slätthult, Smedberg under Boda, Smedberg under Holmen, Smedserud, Snippstad, Sollid, Sommarhult, Sommarhult Ödegården, Sotekasen, Soterud, Soterudshagen, Spelerud, Sporrvik, Stabberud, Stabberudsängen, Stattuterud, Steneby, Stenkas, Stola, Stommen, Stora Bönerud, Stora Höghult, Stora Tåkan, Storskogen, Strömmen under Högsäter, Strömmen under Strömsäter, Strömsäter, Stubbekasen, Stubberud, Stuveryr, Stämmen, Surnås, Svartbacken, Svarvkas, Svarvastolen, Svindalen, Sågbacken, Sågen Vågsäter, Sågkullarna, Sågkvarnar, Sälgefjället, Säteriet Ryr, Södra Kilane, Södra Lerryr, Södra Orrekaserna, Söttorp

Tappane, Tegelbruket, Titterud, Titterudsängen, Tollebo, Torkelsrud, Torrud, Torsby, Torsby Holme, Tostane, Tosterud, Tryckhult, Trången, Träbacka, Trätaremon, Trättängen, Tröterud, Turud, Tuvan Västra, Tuvan Östra, Tåkan Lilla, Tåkan Stora, Tångarna under Backa, Tångarna Lerryr Norra, Tången under Lerryr norra, Tägneby

Uppasala, Uvehagen, Uverud

Valberg, Vintermyr, Vågsäter, Vågsäter Kvarn, Vågsäter Såg, Våla, Värhult, Västra Ellene, Västra Huseby, Västra Tuvan

Åkervik, Åmule, Åntorp, Åserud

Älgerud, Ängerud, Ängbråten, Ängen under Högstorp, Ängen under Smedserud, Ängen under Stabberud, Ängen under Tollebo, Ängen under Värhult, Ängen under Åntorp, Änghagen under Hattefjäll, Änghagen under Steneby, Änghagen under Tuvan

Ödegården under Hede, Ödegården Ryr, Ödegården under Sommerhult, Öne Gullskogerud, Östra Ellene, Östra Tuvan, Övre Bikullen




 





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Torp Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 Ortregister