Älvsborg: Torpa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Torpa parish


Guide to Torpa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Torpa
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Allmänningen, Angsbo, Andershult, Anneshult

Berget, Bese, Bjørbo, Björkelid, Blackelid, Bockaryd, Boda Västra, Boda Östra, Boda Ödegärde, Bosnäs Lilla, Bosnäs Stora, Bosängen, Bråt, Bråt Tå, Byslätt, Byttorp Västra, Byttorp Östra, Bäckaryd

Druvefors Kvarn

Ek, Ekelund, Ekeslätt, Ekås, Eriksberg, Esbjörnsdamm

Fattigstugan, Filipslund, Flimmeshult, Flymaden, Funningen

Getholmen, Grovelid, Grönäng, Gässlösa Frälsegården, Gässlösa Huvagården, Gässlösa Hässlagården, Gässlösa Jössagården

Hagabo, Hagen under Smörhålan, Hagen under Viared, Halltpro, Hallvik, Hestra, Holmen, Holmen Viared, Hornet, Hulebäck, Hulta Mellangården, Hulta Västergården, Hulta Östergården, Hårsåsen, Hälleberg, Hällebro, Hässleholmen Västergården, Hässleholmen Östergården, Hässlekullen

Ingelsbo

Jutagärde

Kilen, Kilatorp, Kransholm, Kristiansberg, Kroken, Krokstorp, Kråkered, Kullgrav (Kolgrav), Kvarnholmen Lila, Kvarnholmen Stora

Laholm, Liden, Lund, Lund Västergården, Lund Östergården, Lundbo, Lundbäcken

Malmsvedjen

Nabbamaden

Osdal (Olsdal)

Nabben

Picke, Pålsbo

Ramnaslätt, Ramshålen, Riddarebol, Rua under Ryttorp, Rua under Gässlösa, Ruered (Ryred), Ryda Håkansgården, Ryda Östergården, Ryden, Ryet Västra, Ryet Östra, Ryssby, Rysshult, Rysanäs, Rävsryd, Rörås

Sandlid, Sjöbacken, Sjöbo, Sjöholmen, Sjölid, Sjösvedjan, Skattekulla, Skogen under Björbo, Skogsryd, Skrämbo, Slättholmen, Smörhålan, Solhall, Svedjan under Byttorp, Svedjan under Funningen, Svedjan under Ryda, Sållatorp, Sörhagen

Trandared Backgården, Trandared Sörgården, Trandared Östergården, Trandared Tå, Transås

Ulriksdal

Vasatorpet, Viared, Viared Frälsegården Västra, Viared Frälsegården Östra, Viared Ingelsgården, Viared Västergården, Viared Östergården, Viared Östergården, Viared Tå, Videbo, Vik Södra, Vik Östra, Vrelid, Väghall

Åkersvedjan, Åsen

Älmås




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Torpa Husförhörslängd 1831-1842 Ortregister