Älvsborg: Vist parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Vist parish


Guide to Vist parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Vist
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Andersgården Ubbarp, Apelskog, Apelskog Övra

Backa, Backagärdet, Backgården Hester, Björkelund, Brgården Ubbarp, Brunsnäs

Dragontorpet

Ekeberget, Enekullen, Enebacken

Fattigstugan, Fänriksgården Hester

Gapet, Granelund, Gunnagården Ubbarp, Gunnagården

Hallen, Hedegården, Heden, Hedeskans, Hester Backgården, Hester Fänriksgården, Hester Hovmansgården, Hester Yttergården, Hovmansgården Hester, Håka Assarsgården, Håkagården Ubbarp, Håkantorp, Härstorp Håka Assarsgården, Härstorp Krabbagården, Härstorp Lars Karlsgården, Härstorp, Härstorp Per Hansgården, Härstorp Stommen, Hästhagen

Jönsgården Ubbarp

Karlberg, Karlslund, Karlsnäs, Klockarehagen, Krabbagården Härstorp, Kurrahemmet, Kyrkoslätt, Kållebacken

Lars Karlsgården Härstorp, Ledet, Lilla Ryet

Mossatorpet, Mossen

Nordgården Ubbarp, Nytorp, Nåå

Per Hansgården Härstorp

Ryet Lilla, Rönnekärr, Rönnåsen

Sjölid, Skabbe, Skogalyckan, Slättäng, Stabäck, Stommen Härstorp, Sväntagården

Tån, Täppan

Ubbarp Andersgården, Ubbarp Brogården, Ubbarp Gunnagården, Ubbarp Håkagården, Ubbarp Jönsgården, Ubbarp Nordgården

Västaberg, Vist Gunnarsgården, Västmossen, Vistaholm

Yttergården Hester, Ytterlund

Åkermossen

Övra Apelskog, Övragärdet


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Vist Husförhörslängd 1831-1847 Ortregister