Ängsö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ängsö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Ängsö parish


Guide to Ängsö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ängsö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1930 Ängsö, 1931-1961 Kärrbo, Kungsåra and Ängsö, 1962- Irsta, Kärrbo, Kungsåra, Ängsö and Björksta
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Yttertjurbo
Tingslag -1893 Yttertjurbo härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1864 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865-1928 Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Yttertjurbo härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis fjärde
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Ängsö, 1952-1966 Kungsåra, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373965
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11788


Place Names

Berg, Bergstorp,
Dalbacken, Dyvik,
Engrind, Eskilstorp,
Fagerön, Fattighuset,
Gisselholmen,
Haget Haglund, Herrgården, Högsholm,
Karsbo, Klipparbo, Klockaregården, Klockartorp, Kocktorp, Kärn,
Labbarn, Lekarbo, Lilla Lugnet, Lilla Näs, Lilla Utön, Lugnet, Lugnet Lilla, Lustigbo, Långholmen, Långholmen Lillgården, Långholmen Storgården, Långhäll, Löttorp,
Måholmen,
Norrudden, Nystrand, Nytorpet, Näs Lilla, Näs Stora, Persbo, Prästgården, Roligheten, Ryssbo, Röholmen,
Sandgrind, Sjöslätt, Skursund, Smedstugan, Snarbo, Solvik, Spånsundet, Stamdal, Stora Näs, Stora Utön, Storslåttern, Storängen,
Utön Lilla, Utön Stora,
Västerudden,
Ytternäs,
Åkeräng Soldattorp, Ålsbo,
Österudden


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ängsö, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Ängsö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/