Äppelbo Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Äppelbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Äppelbo

Guide to Äppelbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Very early this parish was created from Järna parish. Äppelbo was a annex församling to Nås by about 1605.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Äppelbo Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1612 Nås, Järna, Floda and Äppelbo, about 1612-1822 Nås, Järna and Äppelbo, 1822- Äppelbo
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Äppelbo, 1732-1893 Malung, Lima and Äppelbo, 1894-1947 Malung, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Äppelbo
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Äppelbo, 1971- Vansbro
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373275
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11789


Place Names

Barktorpet, Born, Born Västra, Brindberget, Brindoset,
Grossheden,
Könsta, Könbäcken,
Lappheden, Lämnäset,
Nordibyn, Nord i byns ägor, Nybofjället, Nyåkern, Näset,
Ofvanheden, Oppsaheden,
Prästgården,
Rifallet,Risheden, Roddarheden, Rågsveden,
Stensbo, Storbyn, Sågen, Sälen, Sörombäcken,
Torvallen, Tuveden,
Vid bäcken, Vålåsen, Västra Born,
Ärtberget, Österby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Äppelbo parish, Husförhörslängd 1833-1843, AI;9a and 9b, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Äppelbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/