Ärla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ärla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Ärla parish


Guide to Ärla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ärla
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Stenkvista and Ärla
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna,
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Ärla, 1952-1970 Ärla (storkommun). 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Östra Rekarne Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057154
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11795


Place Names

Anderslunda, Arkstugan, Aspdal, Asplund, Axnäs, Axnäs Soldattorp, Asptorp,
Berglund, Bergstugan, Bergsätter, Bergtorp, Bjelktorp, Bjursätter, Björkkulla, Björklund, Björktorp, Björktorpstugan, Blacksta, Blacksta Soldattorp, Blacksta Svedd, Blåhällen, Boberg, Boholm, Brevik, Brokärret, Brostugan, Bråten, Brännkärr,
Carlemo, Carlåker,
Eklund, Eklången, Eklångs Soldattorp, Elmkärr, Eriksberg, Eriksholm, Ericslund, Ersäng,
Fagerlund, Fagernäs, Fagerwik, Fattighuset Östra, Fattighuset Vestra. Fiskartorp, Fiskris, Flansås, Flättorp, Flättorps Soldattorp,
Grönlund, Gryten, Gröndahl, Gröndahlsstugan, Gustafshäll, Gåsnäs med Haga,
Haga med Gåsnäs, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagby, Hagbytorp, Hagby Soldattorp, Hamra, Hamra ägor, Hamra Soldattorp, Hedmora Löth, Hedmora (Östra), Hedmora (Vestra), Hedmossen, Hedmossens ägor,  Hedtorp, Hedtorpsstuga, Hedtorps ägor, Hedvigsdahl, Helsinge , Herrsvedd, Holmtorp, Hult, Hyllängen, Hålstamyran, Hällaren (Lilla), Hällaren (Stora), Hällen, Hällstugan, Hälltorp, Häradsäng (Lilla), Häradsäng (Stora), Häradsängstorp,
Jonslunda,
Klockarstugan, Knutstena, Knutstena (Lilla), Knutstena (Stora), Knutstena Soldattorp, Kohlartorp, Kohlstugan, Koppartorp, Krako, Kroberga, Kyrsstan, Källdalen, Källstugan, Källtorpstugan, Källviken,
Larslunda, Lida, Lilla Hällaren, Lilla Häradsäng, Lilla Knutstena, Lilla Norrskogen, Lilla Sundtorp, Lilla Triskaten, Lillgöle, Lillnäs, Lindref, Lindsäther, Lund, Lybeck, Långgöle, Långsvedd, Löfnäs, Löfsäther, Lönnberga, Löthen,
Magla, Marielund, Medjer, Medje Soldattorp, Mellannäs, Mortorp, Mortorp Soldattorp, Mosstorp, Mölntorp, Mörbo,
Nordlund, Norrlången, Norrskogen (Lilla), Norrskogen (Stora), Norrtorp, Norräng, Nyckelberg, Nyckelbro, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp, Näfverkärr,
Olofsberg, Olofslund, Olofstorp,
Pehrstorp, Pettersberg, Petterstorp,
Qvarntorp,
Rinkesta, Rinkesta Qvarn, Rinkest Såg, Rinkesta Smedens, Risinge, Rosenberg, Rökärr,
Sand, Scholhuset, Siggsätter, Sjöstugan, Sjöändan, Sjöänds Vretstuga, Skiran, Skirtorpet, Skåninge, Skräddarstugan, Slytan, Slytans Hagstuga, Småsjön Vestra, Småsjön (Östra), Sockenstugan, Sotstugan Spånga, Spånga Soldattorp, Stackkärr, Stafberg, Staflund, Stafsbo, Stenby, Stenbytorp, Stenby Soldattorp, Stensätter, Stentorp, Stora Hällaren, Stora Häradsäng, Stora Knutstena, Stora Norrskogen, Stora Sundtorp, Stora Triskaten, Stornäs, Stubbängsstugan, Stålråd, Stålråd Soldattorp, Strömsberg, Sundtorp (Lilla), Sundtorp (Stora), Svedstugan, Swelunda, Swenstorp, Sågarsvedd, Säldängen, Sörstugan, Sörtorp, Söräng,
Tallstugan, Tegelbruket, Thoresberg, Torrmossevad, Tummelsta, Triskatstugan , Triskaten (Lilla), Triskaten (Stora), Trumpan, Trumpwad,
Uddetorp, Uddetorps Soldattorp, Uddevalla,
Vabro, Vantorp, Vestertorp, Vestertorpsstugan, Vesteräng, Vreta, Vretlund, Vestra Fattighuset, Vestra Hedmora, Vestra Småsjön,
Åstorp, Åstorpstugan, Åstugan, Åttinge,
Ängstugan, Ängtorp, Ärlingstorp,
Ökna, Öknastugorna, Örbäcken, Östertorp, Östra Fattighuset , Östra Hedmora, Östra Småsjön

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ärla församling, Husförhörslängd 1861-1865, Ortregister.