Åby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Åby


Guide to Åby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. (utan namn under) followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Alebo, Alebo Lilla,

Allmänningen Skammelstrop

                       Sporrsjö

                       Vångerslät

Björnö Säteri, Bostrop Nr 1 Häradsskrivareboställe, Bostorp Nr 2 Frälsegård, Byrum Nr 1 - 4, Bäck, Bäckstorp, Bänksryd, Danielsmålen, Danielsmålen Lilla, Danielsmålen Stora,

Ekhorvan,

Fattighuset Stävlö, Folkskolhuset Åby, Frälsegården Boatorp, Fröstingstorp, Förlösa Nr 1 Norra, Förlösa Nr 2 - 4,

Gelebo, Nr 1 - 3, Gransmåla, Grönskulla, Gästgivaregården Örnstorp,

Horsö, Håkansmåla, Häradsskrivarebostället Boatorp,

Idebo,

Karlsbo, Karlstorp, Klockarebostället Plattekärr, Knarrebo, Knöppletorp, Komministerbostället Lilla Vångerslät, Koppartorp, Kuleholm, Kultebacke, Källängen Utjord,

Lundbymåla, Lunden Nr 1 - 3, Lussekullen, Läckeby Nr 1 - 2,

Maltorp, Mosekrog, Motorpet, Mölltorp,

Nickebo,

Organistbostället Plattekärr,

Pastorsbostället Åby, Plattekärr, Plattekärr Organist- och Klockarebostället,

Remmaremåla, Rävshagen under Kuleholm, Rävshagen under Stävlö,

Skammelstorp Nr 1 - 6, Skammelstorp Allämänning, Skolhuset Åby, Skubbetorp, Skyttemålen, Slät, Snättebrotorpet, Sporrsjö Nr 1 - 5, Sporrsjö Allmänning, Stävlö Nr 1, Stävlö Nr 2 Södra Säteri, Stävlö Nr 3, Stävlö Nr 4 Norra, Stävlö Nr 4 Säteri, Stävlö Nr 5 - 8 Norra, Stävlö Fattighus, Svartingstorp Nr 1 - 7, Säteriet Björnö, Säteriet Stävlö Nr 2 - 4,

Tokebo, Tombo Nr 1 - 3, 

Torp utan namn under Kuleholm

                                     Stävlö

                                     Åby

                                     Kuleholm

                                     Stävlö

Torp Västra, Torp Östra,

Utjorden  Källängen, Utjorden Åby,

Vångerslät Nr 1 - 3 Stora

                  Nr 4 Lilla Komministerboställe

                  Nr 5 - 6 Stora

                  Nr 7 Lilla

                  Nr 8 Stora

                  Nr 9 - 10  Lilla

                  Lilla Allmänning

Åby Nr 1 Folkskolehus, Pastorsboställe, Skolhus

       Nr 2 - 5

       Nr 5 Utjord

       Nr 6 - 14

       Åsgärde

       Åvadet,

Örntorp Nr 1 - 3, Örntorp Nr 4 Gästgivaregård, Östratorp.

      




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Åby, Husförhörslängd 1848-1853.