Åkerby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åkerby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Åkerby parish


Guide to Åkerby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åkerby
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Åkerby and Jumkil, 1923-1961 Bälinge, Åkerby and Jumkil, 1962- Bälinge, Åkerby, Jumkil and Börje
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Bälinge
Tingslag -1903 Bälinge härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Tredje
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Bälinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Åkerby, 1952-1970 Bälinge, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-corps
Norra Uplands Sqvadron,
Norra Uplands Kompani
Uplands Regemente
Upsala Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Upplands Regemente
Bälinge (Uppsala) kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Norra Upplands kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Norra Upplands skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373256
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11772


Place Names

Berga, Berga ägor, Bodarna, Bodgården,
Dragontorp,
Fattigstugan
Gropgården,
Hjälmsta, Hjälmsta ägor,
Klockargården, Kroksta, Kroksta ägor,
Prästgården, Prästgårdens ägor
Soldattorp, Sylta, Sylta ägor, Söderby, Söderby ägor,
Trysta, Trysta ägor,
Uggelsta, Uggelsta ägor,
Åkerby, Åkerby bys ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Åkerby, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Åkerby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/