Ålem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ålem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngÅlem parish


Guide to Ålem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ålem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. (utan namn under) followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Anneberg,

Backstuga u n u Njutmeåla

                           Skeppnetorp

Bjelkan, Bjälkan, Blackemåla, Blomstermåla Nr 1 - 4, Boda Nr 1 - 2, Bremers Utjord, Brotorp Nr 1 - 3, Brotorp Mjölkvarn, Brunsmåla, Bränshult, Buggemåla, Bäckebo, Norra Nr 1 - 3, Bäckebo Södra Nr 1 - 4, Bäcketorp,

C Se K,

Duveström,

Eknehammar, Elviken, Espedal,

Flinketorpet, Flinsmåla,

Gatan, Gissemåla, Gnutskulla, Grana, Granshult, Gransmåla, Grindtorp, Grönlund, Gubbemåla, Gunnarmåla Nr 1 - 4, Gäddenäs, Gäddenäs Lilla, Gäddenäsvik, Gästgivaregården Ålem,

Haraldsmåla Nr 1 - 3, Hedersrum Prästgård, Hedingsmåla Nr 1 - 3, Hundhult, Hundsmåla Nr 1 - 2, Häggemåla Nr 1 - 2, Högsätet,

Idhult, Ingemåla Nr 1 - 3,

Johannisdal, Juthagen,

Kaggetorp Nr 1 - 4, Karlsberg, Karlsfors, Kläppetorp, Knutskulla, Knutsmåla, Kommisinterbostället Ålem, Korpemåla, Korset Lilla, Korset Stora, Kvarntorpet, Källan, Källan Lilla, Källskrogen, Köpingen Patsholm,

Land, Linnersmåla, Lundholm, Lövö Nr 1 - 4,

Mjölkvarnen Brotorp,

Njutemåla Nr 1 - 4, Nybygget under Idhult, Nyebo Nr 1 - 5, Nymåla Nr 1 - 3, Nyhagen, Nymålen, Nytorpet under Hedersrum, Nytorpet under Sandbäckshult, Nävra,

Orresten,

Patsholm Köping, Posthemmanet Århult, Prutan, Prästgården Hedersrum,

Ramsås Nr 1 - 3, Rosendal, Rosenholm, Rumpekulla, Rumskulla, Rya, Råset, Råsnäs, Rävemåla, Rödagrind, Rössmåla,

Sandbäckshult nr 1 - 2, Sandrum Lilla, Sandrum Stora, Sandslätt, Sandtorp, Sjöboda, Sjöfällan, Sjömåla under Blomstermåla, Sjömåla under Årshult, Skarvö, Skeppnetorp  Nr 1 -  2, Skinnaremåla, Skolgården Ålem, Skälleryd Nr 1 - 4, Skällsberg, Slät Lilla, Snickaretorpet, Solberga Nr 1 - 4, Stensberg, Stommen, Strömsrum Nr 2 Säteri, Sundtorp, Sågkvarnstorpet, Säteriet Strömsrum, Sätersdal, Söderbygget,

Tillingenabben, Timmersabben, Torget, Torpet Södra, Torsrum, Trasket, Tålebo Nr 1 - 9, Tälleborg,

Ulriksdal, Utjorden Bremera,

Vitemåla,

Olem Nr 1 - 4, Ålem Nr 5 Skolgård, Ålem Nr 6 - 7, Ålem Nr 8 Kommisnisterboställe, Ålem Nr 9, Ålem    Nr 9 Gästgivaregård, Ålviken, Århult Nr 1 - 9, Århulg Nr 10 Posthemman, Århult Nr 11, Åslemåla Nr 1 - 3, Åslätt,

Älviken, Äspedal,

Ödebo Nr 1 - 4.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Ålem, Husförhörslängd 1856-1860