Åmål: Landsförsamling, Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Åmål: Landsförsamling


Guide to Åmål: Landsförsamling, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åmål: Landsförsamling, Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Berga, Berga Kvarn, Berga Lilla, Berga Stora, Björkil, Björklund, Buxbol, Bäcken

Dalen, Derrenäs

Fagerhult, Fermerud, Finserud, Fjällbacka, Fredriksfors

Gunnarsbol (Gunrabol), Gärdsbyn

Jackobsbyn

Kasen under Spakebol, Kasenbergs Kvarn, Katrineberg, Klypersbol, Knyttkärr Västra, Knyttkärr Östra, Korsbyn, Kotten, Krappe, Kroken, Kråklund, Kvarnen under Berga, Kvarnen under Berga Stora, Kvarnen under Kasenberg, Kvarnen under Tollebo, Kålsäter

Larsbol, Lilla Berga, Lilla Torp

Myren

Nydalen, Nygård

Risa, Rösevål

Segersbyn, Sigerud, Skavhålan, Skevik, Skälebyn, Skälebytorp, Spakebol, Stora Berga Kvarn, Säter

Tallebacken, Tjuke, Tollebo, Tollebo Kvarn, Torsbyrödjningen, Torp Lilla

Vambedalen, Vintertorp, Västra Knyttkärr

Årbol, Århult, Åsen

Ängtorp

Ödegården under Jakobsbyn, Östby, Östra Knyttkärr 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Åmåls Landsförsamling 1836-1840 Ortregister