Åmot, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åmot, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngÅmot

Guide to Åmot, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Åmot clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Åmot, Nordre-Osen, and Deset. Included Rendalen parish until 1741, all of Osen parish until 1787 when it was annexed to Trysil clerical district and Stor Elvdal parish until 1868. Included Nordre-Osen parish again from 1880. Records available from 1734- 1920.
Digitized images of parish register available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). Åmot:  1780-1883;
Åmot/Deset: 1895-1910;
Åmot/Nordre Osen: 1878-1949;
Åmot/Rendal: 1661-1680;
Åmot/Stor Elvdal: 1860-1870;
Åmot/Åmot: 1734-1779, 1815-1847, 1890-1947;
Åmot/Åmot, Deset: 1884-1889.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish and Ringdalen (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish, Ytre Rendal annex parish and Øvre Rendal (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census Åmot clerical district includes Åmot, Strand, Deset, and Stor-Elvdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0429 Aamodt.
  • 1865 Census Åmot clerical district includes Åmot, and Stor-Elvdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123064 Item 4 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0429 Aamot.
  • 1900 Census Åmot clerical district included Åmot and Nordre Osen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273815-273816 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0429 Aamot.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lillevold, Eyvind, Åmot bygdebok, Åmot 1967-1973. FHL 948.23/A3 D2l A genealogy of the people and their farms and a history of Åmot in Hedmark county. An index was created for vol. 1 by FHL volunteers and staff and has been added to the front of the book. This index is found also at the following link: File:948.23-A3 D2l v1 - AMOT1.pdf

 Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

8 Aamot, 9 Aamot Præstegaard, 5 Aaset, 5 Aasetkvernen, Ajerhagen, Akre, Alfheim, 31 Alme, Almemoen, Almesveen, 20 Almus, 45 Amundstad, 46 Amundstadengen, Amundsveen, 53 Arndal, Arnebo, Arneslykkja, 25 Arnestad lille, Arnestadmoen, Arnestadsletten, Arnestadsveen, Arnestu, Arnstad, Arresthuset, Arvestad, Asprusten, Avskjæringen, Badstubakken, Bakke, Bakkebo, Bakkelund, Bakkely, Bakkeløkken, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakstad, Bakkstuen, Baklund, Banktomten, Barmo, Barstad, 6 Bechsminde, Bakkeli, Baklund, Bekk, Bekkelund, Bekkely, Bekkemoen, Bekken, Bekketun, Bekkevold, Belset, Berg, 50 Berge, Bergeløkken, Berget, Berggjerdsla, Bergheim, Bergli, Berhlienstua, Bergly, Bergset, Birkelund, Birkely, Bjerke, Bjerkhaug, Bjørgan, Bjørke, Bjørkhaga, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørkholen, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Bjørkås, Bjørsland, 3 Bjørnstad, Bjørnstadstua, 52 Blikberget, 13 Blikstad, Blikstadplassen, Blikstadstua, 41 Bogen, 48 Bolstad, 18 Bolstad nedre, Bratli, Bratsveen, Breidablikk, Brænden,  Brenna, Broberg, Brovold, Brubakken, Brufallet, 8 Brufaldet, Brænden,  Bråten, Bråtenmoen, Bråtenstua, Buen, Burgtun, Buviken, 35 Buøen, 35 Buøvolden, Bæk, Bø, Børrestua, Bårdstua, Caritas, Dal, Dalbo, Dalby, Dalglimt, Dalgløtt, Davan, Delebekk, 37 Deset mellem, Eggset, Eibo, Elgtun, Ellingrud, Elvebakken, Elvegløtt, Elvestad, Elvetun, Enbarhaugen, Endeløsmyren, Eng, Enga, Engeli, Engemoen, Engen, Espelund, Evje, Fagerhøi, Fagerhøy, Fagerli, Fagertun, Faldsveen, 36 Farbrorsæteren, Felleskjøpets lager, Finstad, Fjeldbo, Fjellstad, Fjellvang, Flatten, Flåtestøen, Fosshaug, Fram, Fredbo, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Fredvang, Frostad, Frydenberg, Furubakken, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furuset, Furuås, 1 Galaabraaten, Gammelengen, 36 Gammelstuen, Gildheim, Gimsar, 18 Gjerdingen, Gjermundrud, 41 Gjerdslien, 36 Gjetvoldstuen, 35 Gjota, Glesåsen, Glombo, Glomblikk, Glomhaug, Glomsmo, 54 Glomstad, Glåmågård, Gorostua, Gran, Granberg, Grane, Graner, Granheim, Granhol, Granholt, Granli, Granlia, Granlund, Granly, Granom, Granrud, 41 Granrusten, Granstugan, Granvold, Granås, Grasegga, 11 Grenje, Grenjeengen, Grenjestua, Grindbækstua, Grinden, Grinihagen, Grønjestua, Grønli, Grønvollen, Gundastua, Gunnarhjemmet, Hagebo, Hageløkken, 11 Hagen, 19 Hagen, Hagetun, Halfarheim, Halstenstua, Halvmilstykket,  Halvorstu, Hammeren, Hamra, Hansberget, Hansstua, Haraldstad, Harptjernsberget, Haug, Haugedalen, Haugen, Haugli, Haugtun, Haukstad, Heien, 43 Heiene, 26 Heløen, Heimstad, Heimtun, Heka, Helgeby, Hellestua, Hem, 5 Hemstad, Herstad, Hiet, 8 Himmeldalsæteren, Hjemli, Hjørnet, Hoberg, 19 Hole, Holmbo, Holmviken, 51 Holset, Hovdbroen, 27 Hovdeneset, 42 Hulsæteren, 2 Hummelneset, Hummelnesstua, Hverven, Hyggestua, Høgset, Høgtun, Høili, Høie, Høines, Høistad, Høye, Høymyra, Høystad, Ingerstu, Ingridlykka, Ingridstua, Ingstad, 43 Ilsaas nordre, Jahren, Jenbo, Jesla, Jettebo, Jonsgården, Jonsstuen, Jorddal, 42 Julussengen, Jørgenstua, 30 Kaasa, Karistua, Karlstad, Kikut, Kildalsløkken, Kirkeberg, Kildal, 32 Kilde, Kildebakken, Kirkemo, Kirkenær, Kirkestuen, Kjellstad, Kjernmoen, Kjølstad, 2 Kletsæteren, 22 Kløfstad, 57 Knapkjølen, Knashaug, Knatten, Knausen, Kneppen, 36 Knublisæteren, Knuts, 36 Knutstuen, Kodalen, 31 Koksøen, Kornlykkja, Kornmagasinet, 7 Korperud, Korperudsveen, Kosebo, 54 Kraaksæteren, Kringsjå, Kroken, Kvenn-Olastua, Kvernen, Kvernfallbakken,  Kåsa, Kåslimoen, Kåsmoen, Kåssveen, Lager, 49 Lakaodteigen, Landsyrket, 8 Langengen, Lapstuen, Larsstua, 7 Lavaateigen, Lemberget, Lermyrberget, Lia, Lille-Ajer, Lillebo, Lillengen, Lillehagen, Lillehaug, 49 Lilleløkken, Lillemoen, Lilleneset, Lillesletten, Lindhjem, Lindstad, Linnbo, Livheim, Llemoen, Lund, Lundbo, Lundby, Lunde, Lushattløkken, 35 Luvaasen, 35 Luvdalsæteren, Lybekk, 10 Lybækengen, Lykset, Lyngbo, Lyngdal, Lyngmo, Lyngmoen, Lysbo, Lyshaug, Lystad, Lysthaug, Løkkebakken, 12 Løkken, Løklien, Lønnebo, 35 Løset, Løsseteie, Løvbakken, Løveng, Løvhaug, Løvstad, Magnus, Majahaugen, Mariannelykkja, 36 Maristuen, Meieriet, Melby, Meldiset, 34 Melhagen, Mellum, 5 Meninga, Midtbekk, Midtli, Midttun, Midtvang, Minne, Mo, Mobæk, 36 Moen, Moland, Monsstua, 55 Mora, 36 Mortenstugjerdslen, Motorsentral, Moum, Muurgården, Myhre, Myrbakken, Myrstad, Myrvang, Myrvold, 42 Mælen, 47 Mørstad, Nabben, 49 Nafset, Neby, Nedgarden, Nerheim, Nesvangen, Nettlandet, Neverdalen, Nor, Norbekk, Nordberg, Nordblikk, Nordby, Norderhaug, Nordgård, Nordhagen, Nordli, Nordnes, Nordseth, Nordstad, Noren, Norset, Norstad, Norsted, 42 Nordstuen, Nordvang, 51 Nubben, 47 Nubsameien, Nybak, Nyberget, Nybo, Nyborg, 4 Nygaarden, Nygårdsmoen, Nygårdstuen, Nygårdsvea, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyjordet, Nyland, Nylund, Nyløkken, Nymoen, Nyork, Nysted, 42 Nystuen, Nyvang, Nyveien, Olastua, Olasturønningen, 31 Olderholmen, Olset, Olstad, Omland,15 Opgaarden, Oppistua, Opset, Oset, 45 Osfaldteigen, Osfossen, Osmoen, Otterbekken, 42 Ottershagen, Pax, Pederslyst, Perses, Persløkka, Perstu, Petersborg, Petrostua, 8 Polmansmoen, Posthuset, Prestgården, Pynten, Rabben, Ranum, Ravnsberg, Rena, Renheim, Renli, Renås, Rina, Ringstua, Ro, Rogner, Rognstad, Rosenberg, 12 Rostad, Rud, Rugsveen, 8 Rumpen, Runeberg, Rustad, Rusten, Ryslingmoen,  39 Rød, 39 Rødsbakken, 39 Rødsberget, Rødsbro, 39 Rødsdalen, Rødshaugen, 39 Rødsskaret, Rødsvold, Rødsvoll, Rødssæteren, Rødsåsen, Rødsåslien, Røe, Rønningen, Røset, Sagbakken, Sagbrakka, Sagstua, Samfunnshet, Samhold, Samuelstuen, Sandaker, Sandbak, Sandbakken, Sandbekksvea, Sandberg, Sandbo, Sandbæk, Sande, Sandli, Sandmo, Sandstad, Sandvold, Sangerhallen, Sanssouci, Sentralen, Sibirico, Siggerud, Simenstua, Sjøbotn, Sjølund, Sjøløkken, Sjømoen, 35 Sjørbotn, Skau, 14 Skramstad nordre, Skansen, Skaubo, Skjerve, Skjervheim, Skjervløkken, Skjæret, Skjærhaugen, Skjærheim, Skjærstda, Skjærstadstua, Skog, Skoggløtt, Skogheim, Skoghytta, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogvang, Skomakerbakken, Skovly, Skramstad, Skramstadhaugen, Skrenten, 42 Skrædderstuen, 24 Skyndalsæteren, Skynnsveen, 46 Skytternabben, Sletmo, Sletta, 43 Sletten, Slettmo,  Slettvold, Slåttmyra, Smedbakken, Smedstua, 28 Smørviken, Småriset, Snarud, Snarudbakken, Sneås, Snippen, Soberg, Solbakken, Solberg, Sole, Solfeng, Solglimt, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solihøgda, Solli, Solstad, Solstua, Solum, Solvang, Solås, Sommerset, 26 Sorknes, Sorknesbakken, Stemdalen, Stenbakken, Stenberg, Stener, Stenhammer, Stenmoen, Stensby, Stensli, Stenset, Stensrud, Stensvoll, Stinalykkja, Stor-Hans-stua, Storhaug, Stormannstua, Stormoen, Stormyra, Stormyrhaugen, Storstokksvea, Stortuen, Strandbua, Strong, 34 Stræten, Strømbo, Strømsmo, Strømstad, Stueløkken, Støa, Størdavagjerdinga, Svea, Sveberg, Sveen, Svehaugen, Svendsberget, Svendstua, Svestad, 41 Sundarneløkken, Sundstua, 35 Sutaral, Svingen, Syringa, Syringen, Sætermoen, 34 Sætersengen, Søbak, Søbakken, Søby, Søgård, Sølby, Sømoen, Sønsthagebakken, 33 Sønsthagen, Sørjordet, Sørli, Sørvold, Søstu, Søstua, Tajet, Tallhaug, Talmoen, 23 Tingstad, Tingstadkvernen, Tingstadmoen, Tingstadsveen, Tjernmoen, Tjæreboden, Tjærehaugen, Tofte, Toppen, Tordbrenna, Tores, Torestua, 1Torgalstua, 5 Torgalsløkken, 31 Torgalstuen, Torshaug, Torud, Trekanten, 49 Trillaateigen, Trivsel, Trollhaugen, Trudvang, Tryristua, Tuft, Tun, Tune, Tupsjøen, Tuvmyra, Tykriset, Ulbækboden, Ulset, Ulsetboden, 40 Ulvaavolden, Ulvberget, Ulvåa, Ulvåbakken, Unheim, Utsikten, 56 Vaal, Vangen, Veimoen, Velt-Bråten, Velten, Veltstu, Vennebo, Verket, Vervavelten, Vesleengen, Vesleheim, Veslestuen, Vesta, Vestad, Vestby, Vesterhaug, Vesterheim, Vestli, Vidorvol, Vik, Viken, 28 Vikengen, Vikstua, Vildskog, Vindfallet, Vingårdsbakken, Vinje, Vinterstua, 21 Vivelstad, Vivelstadsveen, Vold, Vollbakken, Vonheim, Vårtun, 29 Ygle, 10 Ødegaarden, Øra,  Østbak, Østby, Øster, Østerås, Østgaard, Østgård, 41 Østhagen, Østli, Østmo, Østmoen, Øverjordet, Øverli, Øvrevoll, Åmot, Ås, Åsbrenn, Åset, Åsetkvern, Åsheim, Åsli, Åstad, Åstbrubakken, Åstbrubben 

Genealogy

Hornemann, Holger, b. 1867:

Efterkommere paa sværdsiden efter Hans Hornemann : kjøbmand og raadmand i Næstved, samt meddelelse om andre Horneman'ske slægter.

Indhold: 1. Kjøbmand og Raadmand i Næstved Hans Hornemann's Efterkommere. (Hans Hornemann døde i 1680 i Næstved, Præstø, Danmark.) 2. Uddrag af kirkebøgerne i Flensborg, Tyskland. (Horneman'ske navne) 3. Uddrag af F. Georg Bueck's i 1857 i Hamborg udkomne bog: Die Hamburgischen Oberalten, ihre bürgerliche Wirksamkeit und ihre Familien. (Efterkommere af Carsten Hornemann, Lakhandler i Hamborg, Tyskland i 1596.) 4. Slotsgartner i Frederiksborg Peder Hornemand's Efterslægt. (Peder Hornemand døde 1697 i Hilleræd, Frederiksborg, Danmark.) 5. Efterkommere efter Sognepræst til Aamot i Norge Jens Bundessøn. Jens Bundessøn døde c. 1685 i Aamodt (Åmot) Hedmark, Norge. Efterkommere tog afternavnet Hornemann. 6. Soldat Christian Hornemann's Efterkommere. (Christian Hornemann var i København i 1795.) 7. Enkelte Personer af Navnet Hornemann, der hverken have kunnet henføres til nogen af de her nævnte Linier eller til den thrønderske (Henrik Horneman's) Slægt i Norge.

Contents: 1. Merchant and counselor in Næstved Hans Hornemann's descendants. (Hans Hornemann died in 1680 in Næstved, Præstø, Denmark.) 2. Extract of the parish registers in Flensborg, Germany. (Hornemann names) 3. Extract of F. Georg Bueck's book published in 1857 in Hamborg: The Hamburg city fathers, their civil affairs and their families. (Descendants of Carsten Hornemann, Wax dealer in Hamborg, Germany in 1596.) 4. Palace gardner at Frederiksborg Peder Hornemand's descendants. (Peder Hornemand died 1697 in Hillerød, Frederiksborg, Denmark.) 5. Descendants of Parish minister at Aamot in Norway Jens Bundessøn. (Jens Bundessøn died ca. 1685 in Aamot, Hedmark, Norway. Descendants took the name Hornemann.) 6. Soldier Christian Hornemann's descendants. (Christian Hornemann was in Copenhagen in 1795.) 7. Several persons with the name Hornemann, who could not be connected to any of the above named families. FHL 929.2489 Q93

Lindbo, Oscar R.: Norwegian ancestry of Martin Wilhelmsen (Willamsen) of Provo, Utah, ca. 1556-1851. Ancestors of Niels Wilhelmsen (b. 1820), son of Wilhelm Jensen Blom (b. 1786) of Stavern, Vestfold co., Norway and Berthe Marie Larsdatter (b 1789) of Stokkesund, Brunlanes parish, Vestfold county. He was married to Pernille Jahnsen (b. 1814) in 1844. She was a daughter of Peder Jahnsen (b. 1781) of Skien, Telemark co., Norway and Anna Marie Halvorsdatter (b. 1786) of Brevig, Åmot parish, Hedmark co., Norway. Some lines have been traced to the mid 1500s. FHL Film International B1 High Density # 1224620 Item 12

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1853: Records are found in Sør-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names