Årby Parish, Holbæk, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHolbæk County Gotoarrow.pngÅrby

Guide to Årby, Holbæk, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Kalundborg
Amt 1794 - 1970 Holbæk
Herred Ars
Kommune Årby
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 6
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 49
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Asnæs, Asnæs Skov, Asnæs Vesterskov, Bastrup, Bastrup Sønderstrand, Bastrup, Lb, Dyrestenen, Elisaminde, Gd., Havnemark, Hedvigslyst Mark, Hedvigslyst, Gd., Kalundborg Lyng, Lerchenborg,   Melby, Melby Mark, Melby Nordstrand, Melby Sønderstrand, Melbygaard, Minelund, Gd., Mineslund, Mineslund Mark, Ryngevang, Hse., Rynkevang, Rynkevangshuset, Sortenstenen, Sønderstrand, Tronledshuset, Årby, Årby Lyng, Årbygaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920