Årdala parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Årdala parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Årdala parish


Guide to Årdala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Årdala
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Årdala and Forssa, 1962-1976 Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro and Blacksta, 1977- Bettna, Årdala, Forssa, Vadsbro and Blacksta
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Villåttinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Årdala, 1952-1964 Sparreholm, 1965-1970 Flens stad, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Nyköpings Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373263
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11781


Place Names

Alsmåsen, Anderslund, Axelstugan,
Bengtsbol, Bergstorp, Björnkulla, Björnmåsen, Bostorp, Brink, Brostugan, Brosätter, Buddetorp, Bygget,
Capernaum, Carlberg, Carlstorp, Carlslund, Cathrinelund,
Dalfällstugan, Dalstorp, Dammstugan, Djurötorp,
Ektorp, Elgberget, Elgbergstugan, Eriksberg, Erikslund,
Fattighuset, Finsta, Finsta Ryttarehåll, Finstastugan, Fiskarstugan, Fiskartorp, Fjällstorp, Fogelberg, Fredriksstugan,
Gnesund Nedergården, Gnesund Övergården, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Gökshult,
Haglund, Hagstugan, Hallbro, Hallbrotorp, Hallbrotorpstugan, Hammarstugan, Herrgölet, Hult, Hummeldal, Hummeltorp, Hökmora, Hökstugan,
Jericho,
Kallwik, Kiwiken, Kallstugan, Kalltorp, Klockaregården, Kockhem, Korpdal, Korpstugan, Korshäll, Kråkskogen,
Lennmyrstugan, Leonardstugan, Lerwiken, Lindsberg, Långwiken Övergård, Långwiken Nedergård, Löten,
Malsna, Mazalöten (Matsalöten), Misstorp, Murtorp, Myrstugan, Måned, Måneds Ede, Månstorp, Måsen, Mälby, Mälbystugan, Mälströmsstugan, Mörtstugan,
Nilsbol, Njushammar Öfvergård, Njushammar Nedergård, Njushammarstugan, Norrtorp, Nysätter, Nystugan, Nytorp, Näsby, Näsbystugan, Näset,
Othaheiti (Otahita), Oxbro,
Pallingstorp, Persberg, Perstorp, Peterslund, Plogstugan,
Ramsberg, Runnborg, Räffsnäs, Rökärr,
Sandstugan, Sannerby, Sannerby Lillgård, Sibro, Sibro Qvarn, Sigridslund, Simora, Simorastugan, Sjölunda, Skyttorp, Skälby, Skälbyklint, Skälbylund, Skälbynäs, Skälbystugan, Sporrkullen, Stafhällen, Stafstugan, Stafåsen, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stockbäcken, Strömslund, Stäringe, Sågen, Sågstugan, Sågtorp, Sörby Mellangården, Sörby Nedergården, Sörby Oppgården, Sörbystugan,
Trippelhällstugan, Tufkärr, Tufkärrstugan, Twillingsborg,
Udden,
Wibyholm, Wiken, Wänstrand,
Årdala by,
Äng, Ängstugan,
Ökentorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Årdala församling, Husförhörslängd 1850-1855, Ortregister.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Årdala Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/