Årsunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Årsunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngÅrsunda parish


Guide to Årsunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Årsunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1500 Ovansjö, 1500- Årsunda
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Årsunda, 1693-1725 Hedesunda, Österfärnebo, Årsunda, 1725-1879 Ovansjö, Torsåker och Årsunda, 1880- Gästriklands västra,1881-1920 Gästriklands östra,1921-1970 Gästriklands östra domsagaa
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland
Länsmansdistrikt -1897 Årsunda, 1897-1917 Hedesunda
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Årsunda, 1971- Sandviken
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Fernebo Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373266
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010241


Place Names

Berga, Bovik,
Dragbo,
Finnfallet, Fänja ,
Hedkarby,
Karlsbo, Kilen,
Lervik, Lingbo, Lumsvik, Lund, Lövön,
Nordanåker,
Norrbo,
Nybo,
Prästgården,
Rotfallet,
Stormuren, Sörby,
Uddvallen, Uthedes,
Vallen, Vida,Västanhede,
Ysjön,
Åkra,
Östanhede, Östanskog, Österbo


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Årsunda Husförhörslängd 1837-1846 AI:13a and AI:13b

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Årsunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/