Åsbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åsbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Åsbo parish


Guide to Åsbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åsbo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersbo, Anderstorp, Arfvidstorp, Askarwadet, Aspetorp,
Backen, Balkerarp, Bamelsbo, Basteberg, Benctstorp, Bensätter Nedergård, Bensätter Öfvergård, Bergaholm, Berget, Berget, Berghult, Berglund, Bergstorp, Bergstugan, Bistorp, Biörkhagen, Bjursdalen, Björke, Björkeberg, Björklund, Björknestugan, Blåberget, Bocketorp, Bosmarkstorp, Boxholms Qvarn, Boxholms Wårdshus, Brandtliden, Brostugan, Brostugan, Bygget Bygget, Bäcken, Bäckstugan, Bötinge Frälsegård, Bötinge Rusthåll,
Carlsberg, Carlstorp, Carlstorp,
Dahlen, Dammen, Dörhult,
Ebetorp, Ek, Eksmarken, Ettringstorp,
Fallsberg, Fattigstugan, Flathult, Flogen, Freby, Friggestorp, Fållorna Fällorna, Förmo,
Gatan, Germundarp, Granbacken, Grimstugan, Gropen, Gränsefall, Gröndalen, Grönhagen, Grönlund, Göhlen,
Hagen, Haglundstorp, Hammarsberg, Hemmingstorp, Hoggården, Holmshult, Hoppet, Hultekil, Hultet, Hultstorp, Humpen, Humpstugan, Huru Qvarn, Hybbeln, Hybbeln, Hynnebo, Hållen, Häggebo, Hökhultet, Ingesmålen,
Inget, Ingmarstorp,
Jonsberg, Jonstorp, Jordmålen, Juthemmet,
Karshult, Kilarp, Klinten, Klåckaregården, Korshemmet, Korsshemmet, Krokviken, Kronotrumpen, Kråktorp, Kuklan, Kullen, Kyrsskälla, Kåraråp, Kårby, Kåretorp, Källan, Källeberg, Källekullen, Källstugan, Kärrstugan,
Laggarhemmet, Laggarp, Larstorp, Ledet, Leonhardstorp, Lindalen, Lindhult, Lindstugan, Linneberg, Linnekullen, Linnet, Ljungstugan, Lockarp, Lund, Lydingsborg, Långstorp, Löfhagen,
Mmåsen, Moberget, Mostugan, Mörkeskog, Mörklången,
Norra Bosmark, Norra Änghemmet, Norroa Timmerö, Norräng, Nyborg, Nybygget, Näsby Norragård, Näsby Södragård, Näsby, Näset,
Olstorp, Olstorp, Opplund, Oxhagen,
Pamphemmet, Pekedahlen, Pershult, Persmohn, Perstorp, Petersborg, Piltorp, Porssholmen, Prestegården, Pålackarhem, Pålsbo,
Qvarnkulla, Qvarnkullestugan, Qvarnstugan, Qvarnstugan, Qvisselhult Norra, Qvisselhult Södra, Qvisthemmet,
Rasket, Rosendahlen, Rotbäcken, Runneberg, Runnsjö, Ry, Rådet, Råstocken, Råstomta,
Samuelsbo, Sandbacka, Sanden, Sandsqvarn, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sefvestorpet, Sjöberget, Sjögarp, Sjökullen, Sjöstugan, Skogalund, Skogen, Skoghemmet, Skogsberg, Skytthemmet, Slästorp, Smedhemmet, Smedstorp, Snestorp, Sqvathult, Staffansbo, Stampstugan, Stenbäcken, Stenebo, Stenhagen, Stenkullen, Stenlyckan, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stjerntorpet, Strålsnäs, Strömmen, Strömstugan, Ståtefall, Sundstorp, Svaneberg, Svennebo, Svensberg, Svensberg, Svenstorp, Swerkelstorp, Syllebro, Sättertorp, Sättra, Söderhult, Södra Bosmark, Södra Timmerö, Södra Änghemmet,
Tegelbruket, Timmerö Norra, Timmerö Södra, Timmerötorp, Tjugukullen, Trappan, Tuddarp, Tuddebo, Törntorpet,
Wisätter,
Åbo, Åmanshemmet, Ången, Åsarp, Åsen, Åserna, Åstugan,
Älebäcken, Äng, Änghemmet Norra, Änghemmet Södra,
Öhrwadet, Öna, Östanå, Östastugan,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Åsbo, Husförhörslängd 1834-1838, Ortregister