Åseda (Åsheda) Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Åseda (Åsheda)


Guide to Åseda (Åsheda) Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åseda (Åsheda) Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Applaholm, Applaholm Utjord, Ap(p)lalund,

Backstuga ; Badeboda Rusthåll- Baggatorp- Bistockskulla- Björkåkra Rusthåll- Bo Frälsegård- Brantåsa Västergård- Östergård- Brinkelid Ryttaregård- Skattegård- Båöebro- Börsås Västergård- Östergård- Dunatorp- Ekholma Skattegård- Fagraskruv- Fröseke Västergård- Garpatorp- Göljehult Lillgård- Norrgård- Rävegård- Västergård- Horvhult- Hult Mellangård- Hulubergshult- Hökaryd Knektegård- Kaxebo- Kronoboda- Kulla- Kuttaboda Mellangård- Skattegård- Västergård- Kållehylte- Källeflaga Dunkagård- Råsagård- Kärseskruv- Labbemåla- Lilla Holm Norrgård- Södergård- Lilla Hult- Lindåkra- Mada- Massamåla- Mulatorp- Måketorp Rusthåll- Mörtelek Brasagård- Frälsegård- Kronogård- Starkagård, Mösjöhult Västergård- Östergård- Nykomsttorp- Raneskruv Rusthåll- Rismåla- Rosendal- Räveberg- Sandsjöryd Skattegård- Sissehult Säteri, Sjögle- Sjömillan- Skeda- Skruv- Skvalpö- Slåttra Rusthåll- Smörtunnemåla- Stockhult- Stora Holm-Stubbetorp Norrgård- Stödsboda- Svenshult Kuttagård- Nybygge- Trumpetareboställe- Toratorp Västergård- Mellangård- Ugglebo Östergård- Varshult Blommagård- Södergård- Yggersryd- Åseda Brämsegård- Kexegård- Klockaregård- Uddsgård- Älmedal-Ösjöbol Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård, Badeboda Rusthåll, Baggatorp Rusthåll, Berg, Bistockskulla Rusthåll, Björkedal , Björkelund, Bjrökholm, Björkelund, Björkholm, Björkåkra Rusthåll, Blommagården Varshult, Bo(Boo) Frälsegård- Kvarn- Kronogård Korpralboställe, Bostället Mörtelek Kronogård- Olsmåla, Brantåsa Västergård- Östergård, Brasagården Mörtelek, Brinkelid ; Kvarn och Såg- Ryttaregård- Skattegård, Broddetorp, Broholm, Brusagården Mörtelek, Brömsegården Tånga- Åseda, Bålebro, Börjesgården Göljehult, Börsås Västergård Rusthåll- Östergård Kvarn- Rusthåll,

Danstorp, Djupagrav, Dunatorp Rusthåll, Dunkagården Källeflaga,

Ekebacken, Ekholma Frälsegård- Skattegård, Ekhorva, Elmedal (Älmedal),

Fagraskog, Fagraskruv, Flyahult (Flyhult), Flybacken, Flyholmen, Frälsegården ; Bo- Ekholm- Mörtelek- Sandsjöryd, Fröseke Kattagård- Lättagård- Storgård- Västergård, Furusjömåla- Kvarn, Fältväbelsboställe Mörtelek Brusagård, Färgeriet Åseda Brömsegård,

Garpatorp, Garveriet Åseda Brömsegård, Gastgöljhut Lillgård- Mellangård- Norrgård, Granelund, Granängen, Grenadjärtorp ; # 8 Karlsborg Göljehult Börjesgård, # 8 Södragärde, # 9 Baggatorp Rusthåll, # 10 Tånga Mellangård, Gröndal Berg- Stödsboda, Grön(e)lid, Gustavsberg Fagraskruv- toratorp Mellangård, Gästgivaregården Rosendal- Åseda Brömsegård, Gölaberga, Göljakulla (Gölgakulla), Göljehult ; Börjesgård Rusthåll- Lillgård- Norrgård- Rävegård Rusthåll- Västergård,

Hackhyltan (Hackhylte), Hallen Björkåkra Rusthåll- Åseda Brömsegård, Hampagården Källeflaga, Holm Lilla Norrgård- Södergård- Stora, Horvet Göljehult Lillgård Ösjöbol Södergård, Horvhult, Hult;  Lilla - Mellangård Rusthåll- Västergård- Östergård, Hulubergshult, Husartorp ; # 19 Raneskruv Rusthållä # 93 Tälleryd- # 94 Åseda Kexegård- # 97 Hallen Björkåkra Rusthåll, Hyltekvarn, Hägnasgärde, Häljakulla (Helgakulla), Hästhaga- Kvarn, Högalund, Hökaryd Knektegård Rusthåll- Mönsterskrivareboställe,Hörnebo Lilla,

Illa unt,

Johansberg,

Kalmar, Kalvhagen Badeboda, Kanten, Karlsborg, Kaxeboda (Kaxebo), Kexegården Åseda, Klintatorpet, Klockaregården Åseda, Knutagården Kuttaboda, Komministerbostället Åseda Uddsgård, Kröningsmåla, Kulla, Kullebo, Kullen Börsås Västergård- Åseda Klockaregård, Kuttaboda (Kuttebo) Knutagård- Mellangård. Skattegård. Västergård- Östergård, Kuttagården Svenshult, Kvarnen; Börsås Östergård- Furusjömåöa- Hästhaga- Mada- Åseda Kexegård,

Kvarntorpet, Kållehylte Rusthåll, Källeflaga; Långagård- Råsagård, Källmanstorp, Kärseskruv (Kerseskruv),

Labbemåla, Lerlösa, Lindåkra, Linnehult, Ljunga, Lunden, Lustigort, Lyckeby,

Mada- Kvarn och Såg, Massamåla, Mellangård Tånga- Ösjöbol, Mulatorp, Myskedal, Måketorp Rusthåll, Målen, Mörtelek Kronogård Boställe- Frälsegård- Starkagård, Mösjöhult Västergård- Östergård,

Nooramåla, Norratorp, Norrgården Lilla Holm- Stubbetorp- Svenshult- Tånga- Ösjöbol, Nyanäs, Nyatorp, Nybygget; Brantåsa Östergård- Fagraskruv- Fröseke Storgård- Svenshult, Nydala Kulla- rosendal- Sjögle, Nyelund Rosendal, Nyholm Fröseke Lättagård- Storgård, Nyhägn (Nyhägnaden), Nykomsttorp, Nylund Räveberg, Nytorp Åseda Uddsgård, Näset,

Olsmåla boställe,

Pastorbostället Åseda Prästgård, Pinan, Pinnemåla, Planen;  Baggatorp Rusthåll- Göljehult Norrgård, Prästgården Åseda,

Raneskruv Rusthåll, Rangskullen, risbygget (Rishygget), Rismåla, Rosendal- Gästgivaregård, Rusthållet;  Bistockskulla- Sissehult Skattegård- Slåttra- Tånga Mellangård- Tånga Norrgård- Tälleryd- Åseda Brömsegård- Åseda Kexegård- Övratorp, Råsagården Källeflaga, Råsen, R'veberg, Römosaö (Rödmåsaö),

Sandkullen Slåttra Rusthåll- Svenshult Kuttagård, Sandsjöryd Skattegård, Sergeantbostället Ösjöbol Södergård, Simonsgården Skrivaretorp, Sissebäck, Sissehult Säteri, Sjöakulle (Sjöakulla), Sjögle, Sjömillan, Sjötorpet, Skeda, Skedaström, Skiften, Skolhuset Åseda, Skrivaretorp Skallegård, Smedjestugan, Smårtunnemåla, Sockenstugan Åseda, Soldattorp ; # 19 Varshult Södergård, # 28 Flyholmen Ösjöbol Norrgård, # 39 Älmedal, # 40 Fröseke Storgård, # 41 Varshult Blommagård, # 41 Ösjöbol Mellangård, # 42 Horvhult, # 43 Tånga Brömsegård, # 45 Mulatorp, # 46 Kulla, # 47 Sjömillan, # 48 Ekholma Frälsegård, # 49 Nyanäs, # 50 Danstorp, # 52 Mösjöhult Östergård, # 54 Ekhorva, # 56 Mada, # 57 Svenshult Kuttagård, # 58 Stockhult, # 59 Rismåla, # 60 Massamåla, # 61 Rosendal, # 62 Brinkelid Ryttaregård, # 63 Torvbränna Göljehult Lillgård, # 64 Torp, # 65 Fröseke Västergård, # 66 Hulubergshult, # 68 Mörtelek Brasagård, # 69 Yggersryd, # 71 Källeflaga Långagård, # 72 Skrivaretorp Skallegård, # 73 Sjögle, # 75 Kuttaboda Mellangård, # 76 Kuttaboda Skattegård, # 77 Ugglebo Östergård- Berg- Bålebro- Sandsjöryd Skattegård- Stödsboda, Stenkullen Källeflaga Råsagård- Mösjöhult Östergård, Stimmetorp, Stockaremåla, Stockhult, Strömsrum, Stubbetorp Norrgård- Södergård, Stuga Torp, Stödet, Stödsboda, Svensholm Tälleryd Rusthåll, Svenshult Kuttagård- Norrgård- Nybygge, Svenslund, Svenstorp Trumpetareboställe, Sällemåla (Sellemåla), Södraskog,

Toketorp, Toratorp ; Mellangård- Västergård- Östergård, Torp- Kuttaboda Västergård- Ösjöbol Södergård, Torp Sissehult Säteri, Torvbränna, Tånga Brömsegård- Mellangård rusthåll- Norrgård Rusthåll-Tångebo Östergård, Tångemåla, Tälleryd Rusthåll,

Udden, Uddsgården Åseda, Ugglebo Västergård- Östergård,

Varshult Södergård, Videlund,

Yggersryd,

Åseda Uddsgård Komministerboställe,

Älmedal (Elmedal), Ängen,

Övratorp Rusthåll,








To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Åseda Parish 1841-1846 AI;17, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.