Åsenhöga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åsenhöga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngÅsenhöga parish


Guide to Åsenhöga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åsenhöga
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Åsenhöga and Källeryd, 1962-1993 Åsenhöga, Källeryd, Kävsjö, 1993- Kävsjö, Åsenhöga and Källeryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Åsenhöga, 1952- Gnosjö
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373369
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00467


Place Names 

Abborrakull, Apelås,

Backa, Berg Norra - Södra, Björkekull, Björkelund, Bondarp, Bråddhult (Brådhult), Byn Gynnås, Bäckaryd, Bäckåsen,

Dalabäcken (Dalabecken), Dammen, Djupelsbo,

Ekhult,Elmhult (Älmhult), Erlandsbo,

Flyhyltan (Flyhylta), Fridhem, Fåglabäck (Foglabeck), Fållkärr,

Granstorp, Granås (Gransås), Gunnilstorp (Gunilstorp), Gynnås by - Norrgård - Skattegård - Smedsgård -Tullgård, Göshult, Götarp,

Hagen, Hagen Granstorp, Hagen Göshult, Hallabo, Hallåsen, Hammelsbo, Hansabo, Hestra, Hult, Hultet, Hyltan, Håkentorp, Hällsjöberget (Hellsjöberg) (Hällsjöberg),

Ingarp Norra - Södergård - Södra,

Johanstorp, Järnbruket Marieholm,

Klockarebo, Kramphult, Kvarnabo, Kvarnarydet (Kvarnaryd), Kvarnen Skärvhult, Kvarnåsen, Kyrkotorp, Käringabacka (Käringebacka),

Lidhult, Lövåsen,

Marieholm Järnbruk, Mellangården Torestorp, Mjöhult, Mjölneryd(et) Mölnerydet, Mo, Modala Tegelbruk, Mo(e)n, Molyckan, Mossebo,

Nabben, Norrgården Gynnås, Nydala, Näset,

Prästgården Åsenhöga, Pung,

Rackhult, Ramnåsen (Ramnås), Rannebo, Rödjan, Rödjorna Göshult - Gamla (Gamle Rödjor)Svenshult

Sandbäck(en) Sandbecken, Sjöaryde(et), Sjöbo, Sjölund, Skyås, Skärköp (Skareköp), Skärvhult - Kvarn -Västergård -Östergård, Slätthult, Smedjebo, Smedjenäs (Smeanäs), Soldattorp ; # 123 Håkentorp - # 124 Granstorp - # 124 Rydet Granstorp - # 125 Norra Ingarp - # 126 Mo - # 127 Gynnås Norrgård - # 127 Gynnås Tullgård - # 128 Göshult - # 129 Velebo - # 130 Bondarp - # 131 Hyltan - # 132 Gynnås Smedsgård - # 133 Valebo  - # 134 Torestorp Västergård, Springet, Strupabo, Svenshult, Svenstorp, Södergården Torestorp

Tigerhov, Torestorp - Mellangård - Södergård - Västergård, Trollenäs, Trollsebo (Trolsebo), Tullgården Gynnås, Tåstabo (Torstabo),
Valebo, Vallhall, Velebo, Voxtorp (Wåxtorp), Vrå(e)n, Vägabo, Västergården Skärvhult,

Åsenhöga Prästgård,

Älmhult (Elmhult),

Öd,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Åsenhöga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1837-1846 AI;3, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Åsenhöga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/