Åsle parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åsle parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngÅsle parish


Guide to Åsle parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åsle
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Berget, Bergslängen, Bosgården Stora, Bosgården Stora Soldattorp, Brogården, Brogården Soldattorp, Bygården, Bångegården, Bångegården Soldattorp, Bäcken,

Dalbogården, Dammen, Danåsen, Dybäcken,

Fattigstugan, Flittorp Skattegården, Fårdala, Fårdala Kvarn, Fårdala Säteri,

Gluggatorpet, Grubbagården,

Hallan Lilla, Hallan Stora, Haraldsgården, Haraldsgården Soldattorp, Horsabacken, Hovmansgården, Hovmansgården Soldattorp, Hovmene Pilagården, Hovmene Säteri, Hörnet,

Kaggagården, Karsgården, Karsgården Soldattorp, Kleven, Klövagården, Klövagården Soldattorp, Korsgården, Kvarnen Fårdala, Kvarnen Prästgården, Kvarnen Stora Skattegården, Kyrkogården, Kyrkogården Soldattorp, Källegården, 

Liljegården, Lilla Hallan, Lilla Skattegården, Lilla Skattegården Soldattorp, Lillegården Svarttorp, Lillegården Åsle, Liseberg,

Mauritsgården, 

Nedergården, Nedergården Soldattorp, Nya Åsle, Nybo, Nybygget, Nytorp, 

Pilagården Hovmene, Pilagården Åsle, Porrebacken, Prästgården, Prästgården Kvarn,

Rumpegården,

Sjungaretorpet, Skattegården Flittorp, Skattegården Lilla, Skattegården Lilla Soldattorp, Skattegården Stora, Skattegården Stora Kvarn, Skattegården Stora Soldattorp, Skräddaretorpet, Skavlefjäll, Soldattorpet Brogården, Soldattorpet Bångegården, Soldattorpet Haraldsgården, Soldattorpet Hovmansgården, Soldattorpet Karsgården, Soldattiorpet Klövagården, Soldattorpet Kyrkogården, Soldattorpet Lilla Skattegården, Soldattorp Mauritsgården, Soldattorp Nedergården, Soldattorpet Stommen, Soldattorpet Stora Bosgården, Soldattorpet Stora Skattegården, Soldattorpet Östgötagården, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorpet, Stora Bosgården, Stora Bosgården Soldattorp, Stora Hallan, Stora Skattegården, Stora Skattegården Kvarn, Stora Skattegården Soldattorp, Sunseryd, Svarttorp Lillegården, Svarttorp Säteri, Svensholmen, Säteriet Fårdala, Säteriet Hovmene, Säteriet Svarttorp, Söllesten, Sörgården,

Tegelängen, Tån, 

Uddagården, 

Årebro, Åsle Lillegården, Åsle Nya, Åsle Pilagården, 

Älehagen,

Östgötagården, Östgötagården Soldattorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Åsle, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845, Ortregister