Åtvid parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Åtvid parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Åtvid parish


Guide to Åtvid parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Åtvid
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ackenås, Adelsnäs, Alserum (Allserum) Rusthåll, Andershybbeln (Annershybbeln), Anderstorp, Aspelund, Aspesund,
Bakom, Bekarp, Berg Norrgård Rusthåll, Berg Nya, Berg Södergård Rusthåll, Bergshybbeln, Bergsjö (Bergsiö), Bersebo (Bersbo) Gruva, Bertilsbo, Bestorp, Bjursnäs, Bjäsberg, Björklöten, Björstorp, Bostället Norra Botorp, Bostället Vrånghult, Botorp Norra Boställe, Botorp Södra, Brostugan, Bäckfall,
Carlsten, Cathrineberg,
Dalgatan, Dalslund, Damhult,
Ed Såg, Ed, Edsberga, Edshyttan, Edssund, Ekdalen, Ekholmen, Eksäter (Eksätter),
Falla, Fattigstugan, Fiskare Stugan, Fiskarestugan, Funsnäs, Fågelmossen (Fogelmåsen), Följsäter (Följsätter),
Garpan, Gatstugan, Getskinsbo, Glasgård, Granlund,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 29 Skälsten under Lilla Örsäter Rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 30 Rosendal under Åtvidstorp rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 31 Skälstorpet under Alserm Rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 32 Bergsjö under Berg Södergård Rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 33 Bergshybbeln, under Berg Södergård Rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 34 Vinäs under Håcklö, Rusthåll,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 60 Eksäter under Bäckfall,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 68 Orrholmen under Övre Mellingsbo,
Grenadjärtorp Nr 69 Följsäter under Övre Holm,
Grindstugan, Grindstugan, Grufdalen, Gruvan Bersebo, Grässveden Lilla, Gästgivaregården Örsäter, Göstorp, Göthult,
Hagstugan, Hemmingstorp, Henrikstorp (Hinricstorp), Herrekullen, Hjelmsveden Lilla, Hjelmsveden Stora, Hjöltorp, Holm Nedre, Holm Övre, Hukärr, Hultet, Husängen, Hyttegården, Håcklö Rusthåll, Häradsmärket, Härstorp, Hästhagen, Högmo, Högsäter (Högsätter),
Ingatorp, Ingelstorp,
Jaenslund, Jonsbo,
Kammarbo Qvarn, Kammarbo, Karlsberg (Karlsborg), Karlshamn, Karlslund, Karstorp, Katrineberg, Kindslund, Kjerstorp, Klockare Gården, Klädesfabriken Åtvidaberg, Kohagstyggningen, Kohlforssen, Kopparverket, Korshult (Korsshult), Kristineberg, Krogstorp, Kronogården Vrånghult, Kulla, Kvickstorp, Käggleläth, Källmo, Källtorp (Kjelltorp), Kävelsbo, Köllstugan,
Laglunda, Lagnevik, Landstorpet, Lantbruket Åtvidaberg, Linnersberg, Ljungsbo, Lund Wästra, Lund Östra, Löfdalen,
Marknads Bodarna, Mellingsbo (Mälingsbo) Nedre, Mellingsbo (Mälingsbo) Övre, Mormors Grufvan, Månebo,
Nackebberg, Norrby, Norrgården Berg, Nyaberg, Nybygget under Håcklö Rusthåll, Nybygget, Nygård, Nyhagn, Nyholm, Nynäs, Näbbetorp, Närstad, Näset,
Orrholmen,
Pettersborg, Petterslund,
Qvarntorps Qvarn,
Ramshult Backstuga, Ramshult Grenadier Torp, Ramshult Lilla, Ramshult Stora, Rashem, Rosendal, Rusthållet Alserum, Rusthållet Berg Norrgård, Rusthållet Berg Södergård, Rusthållet Håcklö, Rusthållet Lilla Örsäter, Rusthållet Åtvidstorp, Råstorp, Rökärr,
Sandstugan, Sandstugan, Sandviken, Sjöbacka, Sjöholmen, Sjöstorp, Sjövalla, Skogen, Skramlebo, Skälsten, Skälstorpet, Slottet, Slättved, Smestorp Adelsnäs Ägor, Smestorp Ondhults Ägor, Småbäck, Snatrun, Solberga, Spångerum, Staksundet, Stefringe, Stenhagen, Stenstugan, Stensveden, Stensveden, Stensätter, Storkestorp, Storängen, Stättfall, Suneborg, Svenstorp, Sågen Ed, Sågen Lilla Örsäter, Södergården Berg,Tjädersdal, Söderhagen,
Talltorpet, Thomasbo, Tolebo, Tolen, Tranebo, Trantorpet, Trullstorpet, Tvångmålen,
Walkare Stugan, Valkarestugan, Westerby, Viborg,Vinäs, Wiresio, Vrånghult Boställe, Vrånghult Kronogård, Värdshuset Åtvidaberg Kopparverk,
Åbacka, Ådal, Åhagen, Åntorp, Årestorp (Örstorp), Åstugan, Åtvid, Åtvidaberg Klädesfabrik, Åtvidaberg Kopparverk Värdshus, Åtvidaberg Kopparverk, Åtvidaberg Lantbruk, Åtvidsnäs, Åtvidstorp rusthåll,
Ämtenäs Ängdalen, Ängfall, Ängstugan, Ängtorpet,
Öndhult, Örstorp (Årestorp), Örsäter (Örsätter) Gästgivaregård, Örsäter (Örsätter) Lilla Rusthåll, Örsäter (Örsätter) Lilla Såg, Örsäter (Örsätter) Stora, Östantorp, Österbo, Österby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Åtvid, Husförhörslängd 1831-1836, Ortregister