Ödestugu parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ödestugu parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngÖdestugu parish


Guide to Ödestugu parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The spelling Ödestugu was confirmed in 1927. Prior to this the name was also spelled Ödestuga.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ödestugu
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Malmbäck, Ödestugu and Almesåkra, 1962-1994 Rogberga, Öggestorp, Barnarp and Ödestugu, 1995- Barnarp andÖdestugu.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad - 1887 Västra and Tveta. 1888- Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Ödestugu, 1952-1970 Tenhult, 1971 Jönköping
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373281
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00473


Place Names 

Backegården Ödestugu, Backen,

Backstuga ; Djorarp, Fägrida, Knutstorp, Tolarp, Ulftorp Norrgård, Ulfstorp Södergård, Ödestugu Brogård,

Backstugan Fägrida, Balmbron, Berget Falla Västergård, Berget Gullåkra, Bjurstad, Bolbron, Brogården Ödestugu, Brostugan, Bygget, Bäcken,

Dalen, Djorarp, Dubbo,

Elgabäcksryd (Äglabäcksryd),

Falla Västergård, Falla Östergård, Fallabacken, Fattighuset Ödestugu, Funkebo, Fägrida, Fällan Knutstorp, Fällan Svenshult, Färgarehemmet,

Granbro(e)n, Grenadjärtorp # 5 Holmskogen Fägrida, Grenadjärtorp Mo(e)n Hyltene Rusthåll, Gullåkra,

Haborarp, Hagen Fägrida, Hagen Tolarp Norrgård, Hallen, Hestra, Hiegöl (Hiöl) Norrgård, Hiegöl (Hiöl) Södergård, Hohult Norrgård, Hohult Södergård, Hollan, Holmen, Holmskogen, Hybba, Hybba lilla Svenseryd, Hybba Lilla Ödestuga Östergård, Hyltena Rusthåll, Hyltenamon, Hässlebo, Hässlebo Södra, Hästgången, Högahyltan,

Johannesberg,

Karlsve, Klockaregården Ödestugu, Knutstorp, Krokavadet, Krängsebron, Kullagården Ödestugu, Kvarnen Sonarp, Kvarnen Ulfstorp,Kvartermästarebostället Svenshult,

Ledet, Liden, Lilleskog, Ljungsberg, Lugnet, Lunden,

Mo Lilla, Mon, Motorpet, Mossabygget (Måsabygget) Mossen (Måsen), Månstorp, Måsabygget (Mossabygget),

Norrgården Hiegöl - Hohult -Tolarp - Ulfstorp -Ödestugu, Norrhaga, Norrängen - Lilla, Nybygget Gullåkra - Svenseryd - Svenshult, Nära,

Oxbron,

Parken, Perstorp,

Sjöbo, Skoga, Skogstorpet, Skolhuset Ödestugu, Skuruberget, Slätten, Slätteryd, Smedstorp, Smällen, Sockenstugan Ödestugu, Soldattorp ; # 24 Tranemad Ödestugu Norrgård - # 25 Urabygget Ödestugu Brogård - # 26 Hybba Djorarp - # 27 Slätten Slätteryd - # 28 Bolbron Sonarp - # 29 Fallabaken Falla Västergård - # 109 Funkebo Södra Hässlebo - # 110 Åsen Hiegöl Södergård - Rommenås,

Sonarp - Kvarn - Södra, Spexeryd Gullåkra- Hiegöl Norrgård, Sporrabo, Språngarydet, Stenbäcken, Stolpen, Stuga Fägrida, Stuga Rommenås, Stuga Ödestugu Norrgård, Svenseryd, Svenstorp, Södergården Tolarp, Södergården Ulfstorp, Södergården Ödestugu,

Tomten, Torshall, tranemad(en) Ödestugu Kullagård, Tranemaden Ödestugu Norrgård, Turkiet,

Ulfstorp Kvarn - Norrgård - Södergård, Urabygget - Lilla,

Åbo, Åbo Lilla, Ånaryd, Åsen,

Älgabäcksryd (Elgabäcksryd), Ängtorpet, Ödestugu Östergård, Östergården Falla, Östergården Ödestugu,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ödestugu Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ödestugu Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1852 AI;8, Ort register.