Ödsmål parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ödsmål parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngÖdsmål parish


Guide to Ödsmål parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ödsmål
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amdal, Apeln, Apleröd Norra, Apleröd Södra,
Backelyckan, Backen under Kläpp, Backen under Åregren, Berg Västra, Berg Östra, Bjälkevadet, Björkelyckan, Björnbränna, Björnåsen, Bonneröd, Botten, Brevik, Bron, Bråten under Berg, Bråten under Bua, Bråten under Bräcke, Bråten under Korsgården, Bråten under Röd, Bråten under Öröd, Bräcke, Bränna, Brännerna under Skröperöd, Brännerna under Å, Bua, Bukten, Byn Mellangården, Byn Norra, Byn Södra, Byn Östra, Börjestorp, Börsgärde, Börsviken,
Dalen under Grinneråd, Dalen under Hog, Dambränna, Drammerseröd, Dälena,
Enerkläpp, Enerslätten, Espetångsviken, Evenås,
Gatan, Geteledet, Gnällen, Grinden under Apleröd, Grinden under Gröteröd, Grinden under Hälle, Grinden under Lunna, Grinden under Tjäderöd, Grinden under Viddesgärde, Grinnerås, Gröteröd, Grötholmen, Gullborga Lilla, Gullborga Stora,
Hagen, Halla, Hallebråten, Hallen, Heljeshagen, Hog Nedre, Hog Norra, Hog Södra, Husebacken, Huset under Hog Norra, Huset under Näs, Huset under Röd, Huset under Skröperöd, Huset under Stripplekärr, Huset under Tjäderöd, Huset under Viddesgärde, Huset under Åregren, Hålan, Hålbacken, Hålkås, Hälle, Hällebacken, Hälleberget, Hällesdalen under Röd, Hällesdalen under Nedre, Hästhagen,
Intaget under Apleröd, Intaget under Berg, Intaget under Gröteröd, Intaget under Kläpp,
Jordhammar Västra, Jordhammar Östra, Järnblästern,
Kalvhagen under Berg, Kalvhagen under Lillehammar, Karlshuset, Karlslund, Kasen, Kleven, Klippan, Kläpp, Kohagen under Apleröd, Kohagen under Skyttegården, Kohagen under Tjäderöd, Korphålan, Korsgården, Krok, Krokarna under Bräcke, Krokarne under Talbo, Kroken under Apleröd, Kroken under Gröteröd, Krontofta, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnlyckan, Kycklingedalen, Kålhättan, Kärregrind, Kärrehagen, Kärret,
Labacken, Lasshamar, Lersiken, Liden under Hog Norra, Liden under Hog Södra, Liden under Talbo, Liderna, Lillehagen under Apleröd Norra, Lillehagen under Apleröd Södra, Lillehammar, Lunden under Apleröd, Lunden under Korsgården, Lunden under Röd, Lunna, Lunnekullen, Lyckan under Evenås, Lyckan under Gröteröd, Lyckan under Hälle, Lyckan under Kläpp, Lyckorna,
Maden, Madlyckan, Mastebacken, Mjösund, Mossen, Myren,
Nordhagen, Nosteröd, Nyborg, Nylänet, Näs,
Osebacken,
Pallen, Panneröd, Pjökeröd,
Radbanken, Radehagen under Berg, Radehagen under Byn, Radehagen under Krok, Raden, Ramshälla, Ramyren under Byn Mellangården, Ramyren under Byn Östergården, Rebbetegen, Reset, Rinnela, Roteröd, Råckås, Rågårdsmyren under Bua, Rågårdsmyren under Stripplekärr, Röd, Röra,
Sanden Norra, Sanden Södra, Sandbanken under Apleröd, Sandbanken under Jordhammar, Sandbäcken, Sandgrinden, Sandhålan, Sandlyckan, Sandvadet, Silvermyren, Sjöbränna, Skarbräcka, Sogen, Skräppås, Skröperöd, Skyttegården, Skår Södra, Skår Östra, Slätten, Smällen, Starrkärr Norra, Starrkärr Södra, Stenarna, Stickebacken, Stolpningskullen, Stranden under Evenås, Stranden under Krontofta, Stranden under Starrkärr, Stripplekärr, Stubbarna, Stubbehagen, Stubbemyren, Stångerås, Stötekleven,
Talbo, Tegelbryggan, Tjäderöd,
Vallen under Evenås, Vallen under Kläpp, Verket, Viddesgårde, Vinterledet, Västertegen, Å, Åregren Lilla, Åregren Stora, Ängen, Änghagen under Dälena, Änghagen under Husebacken, Änghagen under Korsgården, Änghagen under Näs, Änghålan, Ängås under Apleröd, Ängås under Berg, Äpplehålan, Ödsmål Prästgården, Örnekullen, Öröd, Östertegen,





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ödsmål, Husförhörslängd (AI:8)1838-1840, Ortregister